We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, easy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #70 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, easy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good for business travel or proximity to the Galleria. I stayed on a Friday night and brought earplugs after reading the reviews about the noise. Overall, the experience was nice, quiet and relaxing. Stayed on the 14th floor - which may have helped. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor. Proximity to the elevators didn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydiaDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    426
    220
    105
    67
See reviews for
231
199
89
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding party. I unfortunately had booked the wrong date for my stay, and while the hotel could not refund the night, the staff I spoke to at check-in (Tamara?) was very friendly and willing to help us work through the situation.

This is the only hotel I've been to where they were willing to give you a 'take-out' box for the hotel buffet for those who were not able to sit down to breakfast. Even though the staff there were dealing with the hordes of visitors during that weekend, the service was still strong.

The pool is a little small and not that nice, and the gym is also a little small (but adequate). I think that this is a small price to pay for what I consider to be very good service with decent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a great hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here. We were supposed to go to Galveston for the night, however, 45south was shut down, so we never made it. My husband had a conference here starting the day, and we were able to get a room one day early. Upon arrival, the front desk was courteous and quick. I asked for a top floor if available, and they accommodated our request. Once I got into the room, I called the front desk to see if my husband could continue to stay in the same room since the conference was under a different registration. Jessica immediately answered the phone and said that it was no problem! That made the stay very convenient for my husband! We loved the bar! Gustavo our bartender, was so much fun and definitely has the "perfect margarita!" He was very attentive. We asked if the hotel had chips and salsa as an appetizer (wasn't on the menu) and he made it happen for us! Beautiful hotel and wonderful service-would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location is fantastic, near the Galleria mall and within walking distance to a little grocery store. The Hilton was underwhelming. The rooms were big and clean and they each have a balcony with a nice view. The lower floors (coworker was on the 4th floor) have a lot of road noise, I was on the 7th and it was very quiet and I couldn't hear my neighbors. The staff and information provided in the room were unreliable. The guest services book says they serve breakfast, they don't, it says they have a gift shop, they don't. The front desk staff never gave me a map and the signs are unclear so I had to ask where the bar was, the ballroom, and the vending machines. The front desk staff told me the machines were on the 2nd floor, they weren't. The next day I went back up and asked about vending and was told they have no vending machines at all. So it is a lot of misinformation. They lobby and rooms are nice and cool. They front desk staff were friendly and professional (but not always accurate). The cleaning staff did an okay job but just threw the do not disturb cards on the ground and left a few lights on all day after they cleaned.

Room Tip: Go higher floors to avoid road noise and the rooms ending in 8-12 are closest to the road. Ballroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikkinin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a great hotel if you like sitting poolside and relaxing. Rooms have balconies which is a bonus. The lounge is open everyday. Nice shopping, restaurants, nightlife nearby. Good service at the hotel. Could use more staff at the front desk to make check in/out more efficient. A shame the pool bar isn't staffed and functioning. Would have liked ordering foods and drinks without a $3 fee.

Room Tip: Request upgrades. Don't let them stick you to a reassigned room if it's not ready and other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to a training session at the same property. People are definitely friendly and accommodating. But, that isn't enough. Hotel must cater to loud rude people, because the hallways are ridiculously loud.
In addition, the deadbolt in my room was "iffy". Meaning if I jiggled it around I could possibly get it to kind of seat. Not good.
This is a low quality hotel masquerading as a higher end Hilton. Do not be confused. Again, people nice. Property not so much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the elevators as possible. Rooms have a fair amount of "buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Even though this trip was just an overnite stay this time, I always stay at this hotel when in Houston because of it's location to everything and it's always a good experience. The rooms are always clean and quite and the staff are alwys very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#35 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Property: Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Houston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing