We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel, with very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #69 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Germany
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel, with very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The hotel is located in Post Oak. Around this location a lot of restaurants, shoping malls and bars are placed. I had some problems with my computer to get connected with the internet, but the service personnal solve this very quickly and professional. The breakfast is excellent with a wide choice. The rooms are quit and spacious. The fast check-out is very helpfull, because you will find the receipt under your door early in the morning. So that you just can leave without any delay.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glider71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    425
    220
    105
    67
See reviews for
231
199
89
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Great remodeled hotel in a great location. Excellent price with free parking. Great view of Post Oak super comfortable bed with large bathroom and wonderful amenities. The hotel staff was 5 star efficient. Can easily walk to shopping, eateries, and business dinner appropriate restaurants. Free shuttle is very easy to use. Will definitely be my new go-to for Houston business trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSinSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights each time on several occasions. I have had a great experience, overall.

Most recently, I was in an Executive Suite, with access to the club room on the 14th Floor. This is a great space. The best part about is the service provided by Shemethia Jones, who is the Executive Concierge extraordinaire! She is fantastic, and goes above and beyond the call of duty, providing Ritz-like service at a Hilton.

The first time, I arrived for late check-in, and a nice room had been kept for me. The staff was very helpful, and responsive. This hotel has a very good buffet breakfast, and a nice open-air pool. The room was large, and very clean. While the hotel is near busy streets, no traffic noise came through the windows at all. I have stayed in many hotels around the Galleria area in Houston, and, by far, this is the most preferable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

The architecture & the building itself is nice (I.M. Pei designed), with pleasant common areas. Guestroom was spacious, generally clean, quiet and the bed was comfy. Furniture was dated, bathtub walls/tiles needs to be redone, shower curtain was moldy, old tube tv, 14$ for parking in suburban Houston is silly, staff was abrupt. I've stayed at some newer & lower end properties from Hilton that were nicer than this one. I would stay elsewhere, next time I'm in the Galleria area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Don't usually stay in large franchise hotels but the Post Oak could change my mind. Room was large, the exterior window actually opened! Hotel staff very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Stayed there once for business - great hotel, everyone at our company stays there.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jwilk4271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

We went on a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was nice, but a little older. Our key kept getting de-activated, which required a trip to the front desk every time. The staff was very helpful though. If you drive, don't get in too late, as the parking garage fills up fast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EezE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#35 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Property: Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Houston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing