We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby Bar Atmosphere Updated Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #19 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having stayed at this Four Seasons and others over the years, I always count on excellence in hospitality, rooms, business services, food and beverages. Last week, I dropped into the bar on a Saturday night to spend time while my daughter was at a concert nearby. The service was terrific as usual, what surprised me, quite pleasantly, was the atmosphere and music. A local private DJ played a contemporary music mix that brought the bar area to life. It was hard to believe that I was sitting at the Four Seasons! Bravo for the wonderful selection of single malts, the attentive server and the fabulous music!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

I live in Houston and was looking for the top hotel in the city to take my fiance to for a great date night so that I could accumulate some serious lazy points. Expecting the best hotel, I was still blown away by the Four Seasons. The resort pool felt like we were on a vacation in the carribean, the room was fantastic, and the service was awesome. The location downtown means that you have multiple theaters, bars, restaurants, parks, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid park within walking distance. I generally like to try new things and rarely go to the same place twice, but I have to go back here to experience it again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbates2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here couple of weeks ago just to get away from the kids and have a night out downtown. Spent a couple of hours at the pool just relaxing, every need we could think of was met by the wait staff. Rooms were clean and always a comfy bed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to getaway or in town for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esutherland, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for the kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway in downtown Houston. Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Elysia Sutherland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Hotel has awesome. It is very conveniently located to everything: restuarants, bars, sports venues. The staff is also extremely helpful and friendly, they definitely have the Texan charm. The rooms are spacious and the mattresses are to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We went for a weekend get away and had a great time. We had some friends joing us and they also had a great time. Hotel is nice and staff is very friendly. The pool was very nice that day. Good location, several things to do in the area. Would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crpattonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were attending a convention in Houston and had the opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons. Having never been at a Four Seasons Hotel I was looking forward to this. They did not disappoint. The location is perfect to the convention center (and most other downtown venues). With this chain customer service is tops. The staff were all most accommodating. I was fortunate to receive a upgrade into the residences which was outstanding. Our other team members were in the main hotel and all had nice rooms. The have two hotel vehicles and will take you and pick you up from area locations on a first come basis. All in all this was everything I hoped the experience would be.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esutherland, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our Houston Hotel with us! We have shared your compliments with the team and they are so honored! Our entire staff works diligently every day to ensure our guests have memorable experiences; therefore your kind remarks regarding our staff are wonderful to receive! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Elysia Sutherland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel staff was amazing and so respectful. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious - loved the robes! The catering staff was excellent and definitely contributed to the success of two events we had this weekend.

Room Tip: I loved my corner room - big window and no neighbors to one side.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 517 in Houston
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,498 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £207 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing