We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #20 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My extended stay in Houston was incredibly pleasant to a large degree due to the outstanding accommodations, and great staff at the Four Seasons downtown. Especially helpful were the staff and management of the apartments!

Great people, great place. Strongest recommendation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brutus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel provided everything I expected from a 5 star property. I took advantage of the 3rd night free program for the executive suite and I could not have been happier. The fitness facilities on level 4 were excellent and the staff there and on the pool deck were friendly and helpful. The only downside to this hotel is the location on a weekend, the downtown area was basically closed on the Sunday, which wasn't a big problem as I just enjoyed the hotel facilities even more.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the 3rd night free offer for the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esutherland, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Four Seasons Houston! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our facilities and were able to relax by our resort-style pool. Your feedback really means a lot to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Elysia Sutherland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a great stay at Four Seasons Houston. The executive suite is a perfect size and very reasonable considering the caliber of the hotel (I took advantage of a third night free promotion). Kara in guest services was awesome! I told her that my nieces and nephew were going to be visiting me at the hotel and she brought up a gift for each of them and had milk and cookies sent up later in the day. Very impressive especially since they were not even registered guests! Took in a Rockets game and the Toyota Center is literally two blocks from there. I also appreciated that they don't nickel and dime you for simple things. Basic internet is included, water and coffee are provided in the gym and they even had a car that ran me to lunch one day, saving me a cab fare. I also like how the suite is arranged, the bed is set off to the side away from windows so you are away from the light and sound that may come in through the window. The bath products from L'Occitane were wonderful! Room service was excellent but of course more than pricey. All things considered, I will definitely be back when I visit Houston!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBarker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esutherland, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with us at Four Seasons Houston! We have shared your compliments with Kara and she couldn’t be happier. Our entire staff works diligently every day to ensure our guests have memorable experiences like yours; therefore your kind remarks are wonderful to receive. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you (and your nieces & nephew) back again.
Kind regards,
Elysia Sutherland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am sharing my experience so others may take a moment to read about what a wonderful time my Husband and I had. This Four Seasons has made great changes since my last visit to the hotel. The outside is beautifully manicured and the Pool area is a true oasis of joy. The workers there are incredibly attentive and I just loved the manager with his big beautiful smile.
The new décor on the second floor adds the element of sophistication needed in the bustling city life of Houston. The staff at the reception desk were beyond attentive as I haven't seen this kind of caring attitude in a long time.
The suite was perfectly decorated with neutral tones and a most inviting aura of comfort and genuine warmth. Loved the view and the treasure of appetizers that awaited us.
Those sheets and comforters allowed our bodies to just melt into, we never really wanted to get up which is rare for me.
Nothing, not one single detail was overlooked. The improvements did not fall short of our discriminating taste and expectations. We simply LOVED our stay this time. A recommendation to visit this particular hotel was graciously given by Kathering Beaty in the catering dept. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for turning us on to this exquisite hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the end units facing the Discovery Green Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Barney50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Walking distance to Convention Center and great restaurants and clubs. Customer service is excellent. Nice and quiet. Probably could not afford the hotel if not for the convention price. The overnight parking fee alone is $36. plus tax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was just an awesome experience. The staff was wonderful and actually got to know us by name when we entered and/or left the property. The bed was so comfortable and the view out our window toward the Toyota Center was great. The hotel advertises being pet friendly and they exceeded our expectations in this area. There was even a treat for our puppy when we arrived. It is an easy walk to the George R. Brown Convention Center for our conference, and there were several great eating places in the immediate surrounding area – which makes this hotel a great location. We cannot wait to come back to this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Toyota Center are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

They definitely take customer service seriously. I was there for business and would not consider my stay a "good value" if I were staying for personal reasons, but their strengths are in customer service, comfort, and providing a luxurious experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afan_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#30 of 518 in Houston
669 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#5 of 518 in Houston
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 518 in Houston
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £216 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing