We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Part of an Amazing Evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #18 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Part of an Amazing Evening”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A dear friend of mine acquired concert tickets and asked me any my partner to accompany her and her husband. We decided to make an evening of it and to have dinner first, and chose the restaurant at the Four Seasons Houston. We could not have been more pleased. The waiters were knowledgeable and helpful and the food (and suggested wine) was superb. Afterwards, the concierge service was polite and efficient in getting us on our way. What a wonderful beginning to a fun evening with good friends!

Room Tip: I did not stay overnight; this was a restaurant-only visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    315
    106
    48
    24
See reviews for
234
317
67
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had dinner at Quatro restaurant with associates. Attention to detail, service and quality of the food was outstanding. Meals ranged from steak to fish to Italian pasta and one vegetarian plate. Chef was very accommodating and offered to make whatever our vegan friend requested. Well worth a visit for lunch or dinner. Check out the wine room.

Room Tip: Mattresses are excellent and pillows are like sleeping on a cloud, so any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The service was great and the rooms were nice and clean. The rooms were not quite as updated as other Four Seaons Hotels I've stayed, but I would stay here again if returning to Houston. I ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Residences apartments for almost 2 months while transitioning to Houston and cannot recommend it more to long term stay travelers! Having looked into, and tried out, numerous other hotels in the Houston area, this was the only place the truly met our needs.

Valet and bell service: Impeccable, efficient, friendly. A very important element to our stay as well because of the children in tow, grocery shopping that got unloaded and sent up. If course in such an extended period minor slip ups occurred, such as the occasional delay in getting the car, or at one point, a misplaced car key (wrongly labelled), but our overall experience was excellent. My 8 year daughter made really great friends with a couple of them too,who would stop and chat with her.

Room service: we spent 2 birthdays here during our stay and the staff who noticed this (flying balloons, presents being carted in etc) sent up cake and stuffed animals. A really nice, personal and kind touch. The food mostly arrived on time, and we didn't get tired if the menu.

Housekeeping: Hardworking, honest, efficient, never a let down. Kind, friendly, generous with towels and toiletries...what more can we say.

Food/ restaurants/ poolside: We used the pool a lot over the summer and while it was really crowded over the weekends, we did enjoy the poolside service very much. Great service, great drinks menu. One thing to be aware of though is the planks on the deck splinter, and my child got one in her hand, resulting in the front manager coming up with tweezers and a whole kit. Apparently, this was the second incident in 2 days.

The room was dated but this is not a new hotel. However, because of the incredible service level, we loved every bit of our long stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globaltattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Central - which is good for business but there isn't much going on downtown after dark and the area is partly a wasteland devoted to parking

Standard of housekeeping and maintenance is very good

Rooms are big, very clean and I was comfortable spending a whole day working there

Food is OK but nothing special - there are two bars - the lobby bar is excellent but the 3rd floor bar (with sports TV) near the cafe/restaurant could do with more of the tables available for drinkers rather than eating

Staff are efficient but overall it's a bit impersonal

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in a connecting room with executive suite for our family visit. While the hotel was nice we felt it was more of a 4 star business hotel rather than a luxury city hotel in comparison to other luxury city hotels we have been to. Service was good and the breakfast was great. They had the hotel Escalade take us to and from dinner reservation which was nice. The area of the hotel was a little sleepy during the weekend. The biggest complaint we had was the building, rooms and bathrooms were old and in need of updating. We felt that the needed upgrades to bring the standards and amenities of the hotel up par with 5 star luxury hotels were the reason why this hotel would have a lower rating. We will be trying another hotel in our next visit to Houston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

«I have visited Houston and the galleria area on several occasions connected to a business project. This time I decided to try out Four Seasons. I had a wonderful stay at Four Season Houston being able to combine business meetings with pleasure. The people working there are service minded, friendly and are very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this wonderful hotel for both business and pleasure. I will for sure stay there for my future trips to Houston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristingrimstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing