We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location convenient to Hobby but not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #370 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The location is literally at the end of the runway? So close you will want a room facing the back!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stay here very frequent, and I have never experience any negative issues. Rooms are cleas customer service is amazing, especially Lolita she makes everyone feel at home and happy. Our company rents meeting space monthly and the food and meetings are always perfection, never had a negative experience. I have stayed at other properties and none can match the service and accomodations we get here monthly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycares2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport with the rest of the world! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Do not stay or park your vehicle at this hotel. We booked airport parking reservations through a website, airportparkinginc.com which advertises "safe and secure parking". Our truck was parked on a Friday on the top floor of the parking garage with 8 days of paid parking. By Sunday it was stolen, Sheriff found it Wednesday at a different location, stripped and towed it to storage. We did not know it was stolen until the Sheriff called on that Wednesday. Hotel staff was unconcerned over the phone and uncooperative. The truck was stolen so fast that it makes you wonder if their staff is in on a second business dealing with stolen vehicles and parts. They knew how long it would be parked there and where it was parked. Do not park or stay here, you may not have a vehicle when your done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylWilliams, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We cannot apologize enough for your loss and thank you for making us aware of the situation. Since the incident, we have taken additional security measures including installing more cameras and hiring a dedicated overnight security guard. The safety of our guests is of utmost concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Flight came in 10:30 p.m. and we wanted to wait until the next day to pick up rental car. Shuttle driver was prompt and friendly. Very short drive. No airplane or traffic noises in the room. Very clean and well supplied room. Being Priority Club members, we were given coupons for a free drink in the bar and 2 free, full breakfasts in the restaurant. Check in was smooth as was check out. The shuttle driver took us directly to Enterprise to get our car the next day. Saved us about 15 minutes by not taking us to the airport to catch the Enterprise shuttle. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was on a business trip and had an early morning flight. The hotel is very close to the airport. The staff was wonderful. I had a rental car which I dropped off the same day I checked into the hotel. They offered to pick me up at the rental car location. (I expected I would have to take the shuttle to the airport and wait for the hotel shuttle). The room was clean and nice. The hotel restaurant was a bit slow, but the food was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CORedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

So clean. Very nice staff. It truly is worth the extra money. We were on vacation and had to stay at a few different hotels on our route, after 2 bad hotel experiences we paid the extra money and had a wonderful stay!!! We will ALWAYS stay at holiday inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Excellent is the best description. The room was comfortable and clean, very close to the airport, near many great restaurants with a great restaurant and bar onsite. I will stay there again since on top of all that the staff was friendly and great!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolAb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8611 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3485 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport . Convenient is a word that describes the location of The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport . The hotel is located minutes from Downtown, Reliant Park, The Galleria, UH, TSU, Rice, Pasadena, San Jacinto Junior College, and the Medical Center. You will appreciate the fact that we offer 24 hour transportation to and from Hobby Airport. We ve even made it convenient to print your boarding passes from our Business Center. The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport is the perfect place to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, business center, outdoor pool, exercise room, and an in-room luxurious bedding package means we can make every night a great night! Hungry? Experience dining at the Boulevard Cafe or enjoy your favorite beverage in our Boulevard Lounge. From a simple breakfast to a lavish dinner, we have your favorite dish. The hotel has 1900 square feet in the Aviator Ballroom which is perfect for classroom seating of 80 and seating for 120 in rounds of 10. The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel is the perfect solution for the busy executive. Remember: We'll get you to the Airport on Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing