We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience @ Houston River Oaks Crown Plaza.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Ranked #82 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My stay @ the Crown Plaza was great. Mandy was very helpful in helping me identify restaurants & night life that appealed to my taste. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay @ Crown Plaza River Oaks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Sallen37,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay!! Mandy has great suggestions on all of the hot spots in the city. She loves making sure all of our guests have the best possible stay. I'm glad she was able to assist you. I would be glad to pass on your gracious comments to her.
Safe Travels,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

All my needs are met when I stay here! Mandy makes sure that any concerns are taken care of promptly and it is always a pleasant experience to stay here! I will not even consider staying anywhere else when I am in Houston! If you are looking for the best experience when you have to be away from home, stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEI3david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello DEI3david,
Wow!! Thank you so much for writing such a raving review!! We are honored that you have chosen CPRO as your home away from home!! We appreciate your recommendation and thank you in advance for any future referrals. It is our pleasure to assist you and we look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They were always willing to help. Very friendly and I had no problem with my parking! They have quick staff and any questions we felt comfortable going to them. Definitely a recommended hotel! The guys in parking took great care of my car. Had no problems at all!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karipine5271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Karipine5271,
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. I will pass on your gracious comments to Valet and thank them for doing such a great job to assist you! We look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time in Houston and first stay at a Crown Plaza. My experience was top notch. Quick check-in, nice guest reception for Rewards members and the morning breakfast was stellar. Would recommend and will stay again where my business travels take me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Valerie W,
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is so great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and that our hotel more than exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to taking care of you again!
Safe Travels,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I came to Houston for a convention. I stayed at Crowne Plaza River Oaks for 11 days.
From check in to check out the staff was very nice and customer friendly. They had smiles on
their faces and greeted you. The food was good and not as expensive as some hotels
in the area. Each time I used room service the food arrived hot and in a timely. I was
also impressed that they changed the bed linen each day. When in the area again I will not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: My room was on the southwest side,...sunny and bright...Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecoldsprinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Thecoldspirian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!! We are honored that you chose CPRO for your extended stay. I am thrilled to hear that you loved our hotel, staff & location! It's nice to hear that you also enjoyed some of the amenities we have available available. I will pass your compliments on to the Chef. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everyone from the front desk to concierge staff were very friendly , helpful to ever ones needs and concerns. This was especially challenging since it was a large group of delegates from different nationalities and backgrounds. I appreciated their courtesy and attention to details to our delegates . Would definitely recommand to others, thank you. The kitchen saff the Sara team was awesome, the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Rachel T,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff! We appreciate you recognizing some of our great staff for their hard work. I will be glad to pass on your comments to them. We look forward to your return!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I enjoy the great help the staff gave us when our Jehovah's fellow believers had questions regarding their stay. I collaborated with your staff interpreting for them their questions and resolve billing issues.

Overall, the welcoming staff made us feel at ease during the morning and evening shifts we served as volunteers.

Just as a tip, it would be helpful to have better training for international transactions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello Beatriz,
Thank you for your dedication and assistance with translating for such a large group! Your help with translating definitely helped make sure that everyone's stay was successful. We have many employees that speak a variety of languages but it was difficult to assist everyone since there was hundreds of people. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on our hotel and staff.
Safe Travels,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Address: 2712 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77098-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the best location in Houston! The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is centrally located in the center of it all! You are a short ride to the Galleria area, the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Central Business District. There are also dozens of restaurants and nightlife in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Guest rooms are very spacious and well appointed with microwaves and micro-fridges in every room. Throughout our hotel, you will encounter eclectic yet elegant design. Comfortably relax in restyled conversation areas and let us take care of you with warm Texas hospitality. To enhance your stay please know that we are prepared to cater to your every need, and we are proud to offer the Sleep Advantage, Quiet Zone & Guaranteed Wake Up Call programs to help ensure you get the best sleep possible and start your day right. For your business needs you can count on complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, a full service business center, complimentary shuttle service to nearby offices and coffee in the lobby. The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is located near Greenway Plaza, Occidental, Koch Industries, Chevron, Fugro, University of Houston, Rice University, TSU, Houston Baptist University to name a few. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing