We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Ranked #73 of 510 Hotels in Houston
NY
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here on a trip to Houston, and I was very pleased. The staff is courteous and helpful, the rooms are comfortable with two queen beds, and, in my view, the hotel has all the amenities of a four star hotel. I made frequent use of the free shuttle service and the business center. The pool is small, but it looked like fun. The hotel is beautiful, and the River Oaks area of Houston is extremely nice, with many restaurants and stores. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Houston.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FGCESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
FGCESQ,

Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Houston! Please do try the pool - it is indeed very fun.


Debbie Hollier
Regional Director of Sales for Texas
Director of of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    320
    170
    76
    62
See reviews for
253
192
106
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I come to Houston once a month with my husband for medical appointments. This Crowne Plaza is the only place we stay. We started staying here in March and this place is our home away from home. The staff here really makes a difference and does everything they can to assist us. We really appreciate the shuttle to the medical center and local restaurants. I use their business center frequently to take care of our medical business and to have some personal time. Roxanne, Mandy, Sebastian & Emanuel are so amazing and so is the rest of the staff. I highly recommend this hotel especially for medical patients.
Nancy & Larry Price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Nancy and Larry Price,

Thank you for your loyalty! We always look forward to servicing you the best way we can. We are thankful that you noticed our top notch staff and helpful amenities. From all of us at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks, we hope to see you again soon.


Debbie Hollier
Regional Director of Sales for Texas
Director of of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza early August. The accommodation was good, the hotel was well-located but most importantly the staff were exceptional at all times from arrival to departure. Of particular note was the service we received from the Front Desk / Reception and the Valet which added greatly to our positive experience. Great customer service at the Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Julie022,

Thank you for your glowing review! The Crowne Plaza River Oaks prides ourselves in our excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon!

Debbie Hollier
Regional Director of Sales for Texas
Director of of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is my second week staying here and I find it to be the best location compared to other Houston hotels I have stayed in. There are many restaurants and bars nearby, some within walking distance. The room is always clean and towels replaced when I need them. The Manager's Reception is always a good time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello Scott B,
Thank you for your fantastic feedback! I love to hear that you enjoy our hotel, staff and location!! We are honored that you chose CPRO as your hotel choice for your long term stay! It is our pleasure to assist you! We appreciate your review and recommendation!
Best Regards,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the last few months and this one spared no expensive making me deal at home. Thanks again to Mandy and the staff at the River Oaks location. I would refer all my friends and family to this hotel. It is a great location for dining and the is very inviting.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello CW4200,
Thank you for taking time to share your previous stay with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words about our property. Our staff prides itself on making every guest feel as welcomed and comfortable as possible. We are so thrilled that you love our hotel and it is our pleasure to assist you!! We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, take care and safe travels!
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As I approached the front desk I was welcomed with open arms by the staff. From the front desk clerks, the sales manager and concierge they all treated me like I was at home, feels like I am on the show CHEERS (where everybody knows your name. Lol) My stay here has been excellent and every need fulfilled. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md_kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello md_kendall,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our property. It is so great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and that our hotel more than exceeded your expectations. We have a great staff and I know they will appreciate you recognizing them for their dedication to service.
Safe Travels,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I told some friends about this hotel so they decided to stay because they told me that I've never let them down! My word is still good! They were impressed with the rooms, staff, food and location. Now they're telling their friends about this hotel. Words travel !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juswag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhollier, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
hello juswag,
WOW!! Thank you for your recommendation and referral!! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on our hotel with your friends and family. The best compliment we can receive is a referral so thank you so much!! It is our pleasure to assist you!
Take Care,
Debbie Hollier
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Address: 2712 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77098-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#49 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover the best location in Houston! The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is centrally located in the center of it all! You are a short ride to the Galleria area, the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Park, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, the George R. Brown Convention Center and the Central Business District. There are also dozens of restaurants and nightlife in walking distance or take the hotel shuttle anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Guest rooms are very spacious and well appointed with microwaves and micro-fridges in every room. Throughout our hotel, you will encounter eclectic yet elegant design. Comfortably relax in restyled conversation areas and let us take care of you with warm Texas hospitality. To enhance your stay please know that we are prepared to cater to your every need, and we are proud to offer the Sleep Advantage, Quiet Zone & Guaranteed Wake Up Call programs to help ensure you get the best sleep possible and start your day right. For your business needs you can count on complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, a full service business center, complimentary shuttle service to nearby offices and coffee in the lobby. The Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks is located near Greenway Plaza, Occidental, Koch Industries, Chevron, Fugro, University of Houston, Rice University, TSU, Houston Baptist University to name a few. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing