We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #32 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Renovation”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very impressed with the renovated rooms here-- much more stylish and comfortable than the usual midrange hotel reno. Like, the room could pass for a boutique/higher end hotel. Since the hotel is mid-renovation they even have the mood/fabric board for the rooms on display downstairs, kind of fun. Staying on the airport side gives you a view of the runways at Hobby airport, very chic. All in all this hotel has done a great job with playing up the airport theme in a stylish way. Service good too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    231
    87
    45
    23
See reviews for
118
114
51
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This DoubleTree Hotel has a fantastic staff. From the time you arrive until you leave, the greetings, cleaning, food, bar and events staff are great. It is under some minor renovation, but don't let that stop you. You won't know they are there whether you are trying to sleep, meet or relax at the bar or pool. M y groiup uses the conference rooms, business amenities, dining room and bar for our business and all are great. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was very impressed with the renovations. I like the veiw of the airport. The gym was nice. I didn't like the fact that my bill was incorrect, but I didn't notice this until I was filling out the expense report for myself and the 2 others that stayed. We were supposed to recieve the Powell rate (~ half off) but did not. That amounted to nearly $600 in additional charges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's close to the airport. Shuttle runs 24 hrs./day. It's very clean, rooms are spacious and the people couldn't be nicer. Very well run. The restaurant is good for an airport hotel and the breakfast buffet is Texas Big...and tasty too.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower that is refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I found myself spending what I call a glorified nap here during the great Ice Storm of Dallas 2013. I was unable to get home and had to reroute to Houston and stay over. I was here for 6 hours!

While a short stay and even shorter sleep, the Jr. Suite I had was just renovated and was mighty fantastic! Great job on the new finishes and furniture choices! The staff was great too, and so is their 24 hour shuttle to Hobby.

Thanks for making a terrible travel day end on a high note!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Great hotel! I highly recommend it to others. I will be back several more times this month….and I hope to be staying several times a month for work. They are in the process of remodeling and it is beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MarisaH270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very nice hotel room. I believe it was recently remodeled. The room was also extremely clean and quiet. I slept great. The staff was very kind and attentive. They were very helpful in arranging a taxi cab for me and assisting me with directions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 8181 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-4142 (Formerly Hilton Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
#37 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than half a mile from William P. Hobby Airport in Houston, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Hobby Airport provides easy access to downtown Houston, George R. Brown and Pasadena Convention Centers, Johnson Space Center NASA, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Field and the Port of Houston Ship Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing