We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reunion experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #41 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Breakfast price was too high. Did we pay extra for the privilege of having one end of the dining hall for our group? The staff was friendly and helpful and anxious to give us a good opinion of the hotel. I was disappointed that I found the pool closed when I went down before nine. I guess that is a safety regulation and I must abide by it. When we arrived, the second floor hallway was very warm. We did get quick response when we adjusted the temperature in our room. The hotel has a perfect location for our purposes. For a previous reunion, my husband flew in from a business trip and it was most convenient. We have never heard a sound from the airport. I expect we will continue to plan functions there. I observed that some of the local graduates also checked into the hotel for the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Matt S.

Our staff enjoyed your reunion group immensely. What a lovely group of people!

Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. We always enjoy hearing different perceptions.

Sorry that you felt breakfast price was a little high, we did not charge for use of our private dining room, only the actual cost of the breakfast buffet. We hope you enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We hope to of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Helen Bonsall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Too many employees didn't understand English and the food was only 'fair'. also they said my credit card was out of date butI had received the new one by the time of the reunion. They never took the time to check

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Shirley B.

Our team had such a great weekend with your reunion; we hope to have you back in another few years.

We apologize if you found that the staff could not communicate to you. Our employees do their best and times have someone else intercede if there is a difficulty, we apologize if that did not happen. Also food preferences are very individual, we are sorry you were not pleased with ours.

We do appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Helen Bonsall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The entire experience was excellent!! All personnel were quick to respond to a request. Room was clean and in good condition Would stay there again!! Don't know of anything to complain about. When it is good, its good!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Facilities were very good and the services were great. The Ballroom staff were on top of everything. The arrangements were very well presented along with the food being served hot and the quality was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Friendly staff. Clean spaces (rooms and common areas). Free internet (on the day I stayed). I had a great experience and would definitely visit that Double Tree again. (The food was mediocre, however, but that would not change my opinion about staying again. Furthermore, I stayed in this hotel and the Hilton (Galveston) and, believe it or not, I enjoyed the Double Tree more than the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and quiet. The cookies were wonderful and the hotel staff was great. Would stay here again. The hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but bearable. Our waitress was going through training, so he was a little nervous. Food was hot and the dinner rolls were piping hot and really good. For a hotel near the airport it was really quiet...even with two events happening in the ballrooms; one was a high school dinner. Really appreciated the quite and got a very good night sleep. Bathroom was really clean and water pressure in shower was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 446jessicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my husband went to Houston for a family event and stayed at the Double Tree and I must say, it was a wonderful experience! The best part was checking in and them giving us cookies at check-in, it was cute and thoughtful! But I must say the beds and pillows were to die for! We slept like little babies!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 mi away
Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8181 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-4142 (Formerly Hilton Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
#37 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than half a mile from William P. Hobby Airport in Houston, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Hobby Airport provides easy access to downtown Houston, George R. Brown and Pasadena Convention Centers, Johnson Space Center NASA, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Field and the Port of Houston Ship Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing