We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good reliable choice for staying close to Houston Hobby Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #31 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good reliable choice for staying close to Houston Hobby Airport”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In Houston for a business trip, my coworkers and I chose the DoubleTree for its location close to our work site as well as for the quality and value we need when we're traveling. This property has been reliable on all counts for many years. We like the amenities the hotel offers, the nice layout of the rooms, and the ability to eat in the hotel's restaurant when we prefer not to go out. The concierge lounge on the 9th floor has basic breakfast offerings of fruits, cereal, and some small breakfast biscuit sandwiches. I was disappointed that it was not available in the evenings because, "They are trying to hire someone to staff it."

Room Tip: The hotel is directly across the street from one of the main runways for Houston Hobby Airport. If a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    232
    87
    45
    23
See reviews for
118
115
51
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My daughter and I arrived very late at night. We have a very quick and friendly check in. The room was huge and the beds very, very comfortable. Everything was so clean and fresh. And cookies.. mmm cookies. Breakfast was very, very good. Fantastic service by Emma.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Ok, it's in the Ghetto, Hotel can't really help that Houston has abandoned the Hobby area even though it is an International Airport. So can't fault the Hotel there, but the restaurant needs to have some quality control. The bagels had mold on them and my girlfriend ate a bit of one before I noticed the issue. Gross, got a $16 a person Continental Breakfast that would be free at any other hotel I have stayed at I think they should be able to refresh the pasties enough to not serve moldy food. If I stay there again I will not be eating their food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ezra H.

Thank you for your review of our property and our bagels.......we apologize for the condition of the bagel.

As for the area of our hotels location; you will see major changes in the area in the coming few years.

Thank you for your insight.

Sincerely,

Helen Bonsall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've stayed at this property several times in the past. Apparently before we checked in there was a problem with the air conditioner in our room as the maintenance person wasn't even aware someone was checking into the room. They had a dehumidifier set up in the room and the room had an odd odor to it. The hotel was booked so we couldn't move rooms. Maintenance came out a couple of times to check the air as it wasn't as cold as comparable rooms our friends were staying in. For breakfast I ordered a build your own egg white omelet with spinach and mushrooms but ended up with a regular omelet with onions and spinach. I ended up not eating it and grabbed some oatmeal from the buffet. Overall, it wasn't completely unpleasant and we've always had a good experience at this property in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived after midnight and check in was fast, very friendly front desk. The room is gorgeous, very large, clean and the beds are fantastic. It is right across - from Hobby airport not to far from I-45

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henlede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, service at front desk very efficient. Bkfst buffet wonderful. Waiters/waitresses very friendly. Dinner menu too pricey, not always fresh. At dinner, need to offer sandwiches in all restuarants not just the bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dolores E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed the room the bedding was very comfortable and it was clean . it has a comfortable chair and a nice small fridge The staff was very pleasant and responsive to request. We enjoyed eating at the Boardwalk restaurants both evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Talia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 8181 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-4142 (Formerly Hilton Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
#37 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than half a mile from William P. Hobby Airport in Houston, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Hobby Airport provides easy access to downtown Houston, George R. Brown and Pasadena Convention Centers, Johnson Space Center NASA, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Field and the Port of Houston Ship Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing