We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful room in a convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Ranked #143 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was one of the most comfortable rooms I have had on my trips for work. It's in the medical complex district--walking distance to MD Anderson and other hospitals, although the hotel provides a shuttle. The room was a suite with a huge living room with a half bath and a refrigerator, and then a separate bedroom with a full bath. The beds were really comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I did try the restaurant for breakfast and the service was prompt and the food was good (and reasonably priced.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tthecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Overall good. Disappointed that our bathrooms were not functioning or clean. Not pleased that the housekeeper did not understand English and could not assist us with obtaining shampoo for us. The location and the ease to leave/return is excellent. It is in a great area if you like to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank robertsW5217JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay here weekly for business and enjoy my stay ever week (my home away from home). The staff is lovely, attentive, and kind. The guest rooms are clean, but slightly outdated. The hotel is close (within walking distance or the Hilton runs a shuttle there) to Rice Village where there is shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First, let me say that the staff was really good and the facilities were more than adequate. I would also state that I had a suite which was fairly priced for the size of it. That said, the buttons on the phones in my room did not work when pressed for room service. I thought I was going to have to call the Marriott a few blocks away to get something sent over to eat.
I will end on a positive. The location is great and if you are in Houston in the medical center area to get treatment for some syndrome real or imagined, this is the place to stay here

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My weekend here at the Hilton was very nice....I was greeted by Taylor Byron and Allante....great smiles and they made sure that I was comfortable....thanks guys for your warm smiles and personalities.....the hotel was wonderful the food and bar the people here are very friendly it help for me to relax...the next time I'm here in Houston I will be back to stay ...thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jones J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Although parking at the hotel was a little confusing initially, the room, staff and service was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was big and comfortable. I utilized their free shuttle which was a nice extra.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank FriscoTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt U, General Manager at Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay. We are delighted that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while attending to physician appointments at the Medical Center with my mother. The staff was very friendly and shuttle service was available to all locations within a two mile radius. The only annoying thing was that I needed a hotel key to use the elevator and experienced numerous problems. Each requiring a new key.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt U, General Manager at Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and your stay. We will review the card readers in the elevators to provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center

Address: 6633 Travis St, Houston, TX 77030-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#143 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center hotel is located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center, the largest medical facility in the world, and is on the doorstep of Rice University. We offer complimentary shuttle service around the extensive medical center complex and surrounding areas.Our rooms and 720-sq.ft. suites provide views of the Houston skyline, and we host two onsite dining options for your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Plaza Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing