We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Ranked #176 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a great experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle was useful for getting around and hotel was conveniently located in a central location to the Galleria, Downtown and Reliant Park. Two Thumbs up Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    154
    110
    69
    55
See reviews for
159
73
45
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great staff and location, rooms are well appointed and comfortable, nice HDTV and food was very good. Very easy access to parts of the city. I will return on my next trip to Houston.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Room was decent, until I noticed torn sheets on my bed. Room was otherwise clean. None of the light bulbs on bedside table worked. AC vent was right over bed and blew straight on to my face all night. Staff was courteous, helpful. Would consider stating here again, although my friend had a superior experience at a major chain hotel around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was one of the most comfortable rooms I have had on my trips for work. It's in the medical complex district--walking distance to MD Anderson and other hospitals, although the hotel provides a shuttle. The room was a suite with a huge living room with a half bath and a refrigerator, and then a separate bedroom with a full bath. The beds were really comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I did try the restaurant for breakfast and the service was prompt and the food was good (and reasonably priced.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tthecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Overall good. Disappointed that our bathrooms were not functioning or clean. Not pleased that the housekeeper did not understand English and could not assist us with obtaining shampoo for us. The location and the ease to leave/return is excellent. It is in a great area if you like to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank robertsW5217JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stay here weekly for business and enjoy my stay ever week (my home away from home). The staff is lovely, attentive, and kind. The guest rooms are clean, but slightly outdated. The hotel is close (within walking distance or the Hilton runs a shuttle there) to Rice Village where there is shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

First, let me say that the staff was really good and the facilities were more than adequate. I would also state that I had a suite which was fairly priced for the size of it. That said, the buttons on the phones in my room did not work when pressed for room service. I thought I was going to have to call the Marriott a few blocks away to get something sent over to eat.
I will end on a positive. The location is great and if you are in Houston in the medical center area to get treatment for some syndrome real or imagined, this is the place to stay here

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
University Place
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center

Property: Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Address: 6633 Travis St, Houston, TX 77030-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#143 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center hotel is located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center, the largest medical facility in the world, and is on the doorstep of Rice University. We offer complimentary shuttle service around the extensive medical center complex and surrounding areas.Our rooms and 720-sq.ft. suites provide views of the Houston skyline, and we host two onsite dining options for your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Plaza Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing