We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Ranked #144 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I can not fault this hotel. The staff were very helpful. I had a suite with separate lounge, bedroom and second restroom. I was able to use the hotel shuttle to get to and from the Reliant Arena. Value for me was excellent as I used my Hilton Honors points.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MelanieBrookeLander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very disappointed in the amenities at the hotel and the front desk staff interaction. Negatives: 1. There is no Concierge Lounge. This was extremely disappointing, especially considering the price I paid for the room. 2. The front desk staff was less than friendly or helpful. 3. I was going to the Texas Children's Hospital and the front desk lady didn't even know how to tell me to go over through the medical building adjacent to your hotel so that I wouldn't get rained on. I had to call a Taxi. Really??? 4. I feel for the price paid that this was a sub par Hilton experience. Positives: 1. The Valet guy was great! 2. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mstfyme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed the at the Hilton near the medical center and got a special rate due to our having appointments there. The room was big nice clean and well maintained by the staff. there is a shuttle you can set up with the front desk that will take you to appointments and if you need to stores within a 2 mile area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mgprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Disappointed . Hotel needs refurbishing. Was convenient to Rice University where I attended a wedding. A/C did not work as could not turn it off and room was very cold. Glad I found a blanket in the closet.Fixed by not running the fan. No complementary breakfast which is found in other Hiltons. I did not need it but no hairdryer in the bathroom. Closet has shelf that makes it impossible to hng long garments such as evening dress.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business - good trip here's what I experienced: Large Clean Suite; attentive service; very helpful staff; Nice large TV's in room(s); Good climate controls in room; Good stay - no problems; Good value - overall. Restaurant is OK too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel is conveniently located - lots of great restaurants nearby; rooms are really big - i had a bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a living room area; i would stay there again; the only complaints I have is that the bathroom smelled sour and if you are traveling by yourself it is hard to get through the doors from the self parking to the lobby with luggage- otherwise, it is a great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was so amazingly surprised at the size of the rooms in the suite I stayed in while on a business trip. I had just come from Maryland where I stayed at another hilton and was not impressed so this was a pleasant surprise. I would call it a hidden gem because everything is so quietly understated when you check in until you go up to your room.

The staff was so friendly and went out of their to ensure I had directions and also making me aware of the shuttle use for areas within. 2 miles of the hotel. This was an added perk for the group I was with on business in the Houston area.

Breakfast was nice. Lots of choices and good fresh fruit and bread.

I will echo the sentiments of a previous reviewer: you must stay here while in Houston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicyjamaicangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center

Address: 6633 Travis St, Houston, TX 77030-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#143 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £90 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center hotel is located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center, the largest medical facility in the world, and is on the doorstep of Rice University. We offer complimentary shuttle service around the extensive medical center complex and surrounding areas.Our rooms and 720-sq.ft. suites provide views of the Houston skyline, and we host two onsite dining options for your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Plaza Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing