We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Ranked #137 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy rooms”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Walls are so thin, no isolation. Every speaking from next doors can be hearing easily, and when the next door is closing your room's wall is shaking. Location is good, room wiev is good, but the rooms so bad

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AytacC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    172
    123
    74
    60
See reviews for
183
87
54
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. The staff are very friendly and go the extra mile to see that you are satisfied. The rooms are of great size, and 70% of the rooms are suites so there is a good chance of obtaining a suite if you are a diamond member. When I come to this area, I always hope to beable to stay at this hotel or their sister hotel the Hampton Inn. There is also shuttle service at no additional charge. I've brought my family here on stays in the past and they enjoyed the hotel as much as me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's a very convenient location, close to the medical centers and Rice University. The room is huge with separate bedroom and living area. Free internet as well. The front desk staff are very friendly. The hotel shuttle bus takes you to nearby places. This is very useful, as Houston is just a little too big to walk

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Hilton might be about ready for a touch up, but the staff was great, breakfast was excellent and proximity to the universities was wonderful. As a Diamond member they upgraded me to a 2-room suite, and it was exceptionally comfortable. My stay started on a Sunday, beware that cab service from the hotel on the weekend takes a while.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was a excellent. Service was great. I was visiting Rice University and it's a short 15min walk to the campus. We needed a car to get to places to eat. The hotel is reight in the medical district which is made of ugly buildings. Other side is nice though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonetraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I've been staying at this hotel every week for three nights for the past 7 months. The service here is the best ever - better than the Waldorf Astoria in NYC where I was last month. The morning servers in the restaurant are attentive and thorough. Francisco and Jose are the nicest and best servers every. Veronice and Leo in the lounge and great, providing great service while always being pleasant and personable. The food in the restaurant and lounge is very, very good, with a wide variety of menu choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

To be fair, the facilities at this hotel were not bad (i.e. the internet worked, the room was clean, and room temperature worked well). However, the gross incompetence of the hotel staff was unbelievable. On our flight to Houston, we lost our luggage which the airline promised would be delivered by 2am the next day. As a result, we requested simple amenities from the hotel (a toothbrush and toothpaste) three different times, they never came. Additionally, when our luggage did come, we requested that the hotel staff let us know. We only found out that it had been delivered when we called the airline and asked about the baggage status, they said it had been delivered. When we asked the hotel staff, they didn't seem to know anything about it. Lastly, when preparing for our departure, we asked the hotel staff to arrange a cab the night before for 6am. We checked to confirm that the cab was coming at 5:30am to which they said yes. When we got to the lobby, they told us that the cab was no longer coming. We went out of the hotel and flagged a cab ourselves, unbelievable. If are you considering staying here, do yourself a favor and book the Marriott next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center

Property: Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center
Address: 6633 Travis St, Houston, TX 77030-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#143 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center hotel is located in the heart of the Texas Medical Center, the largest medical facility in the world, and is on the doorstep of Rice University. We offer complimentary shuttle service around the extensive medical center complex and surrounding areas.Our rooms and 720-sq.ft. suites provide views of the Houston skyline, and we host two onsite dining options for your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Plaza Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing