We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Substandard to Average Hilton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Ranked #75 of 506 Hotels in Houston
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Substandard to Average Hilton Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very average. The Executive Lounge was the worst! Poor breakfast selection, dirty tables not wiped between guest uses. All white bread, no wheat choices! Oatmeal station was a disgrace with 3 empty jars next to it showing remnants of brown sugar and nuts, an a little bit of raisons. I guess the only positive is that this Hilton actually had an Executive Lounge where many other Hiltons are doing away with their Exec Lounges! Pillows were terrible. Too soft to use one and too much to use two. Could not get comfortable all night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sima M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.

Sincerely,

Sam Sarwar
Front Office Manager
Hilton Houston Southwest
Sam.sarwar@hilton.com
713-735-6117
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    230
    161
    97
    75
See reviews for
163
117
86
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Front desk check in was professional and quick. Employees I passed in the hallways and in the elevator greeted me friendly and with a smile. I did not dine there and was only there one night but would definitely go back there if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Robb T,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy that your stay was Excellent. We hope to see you next time, probably for more than a day!.
Have an Excellent day!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a good place to stay. clean rooms, always had fruit infused water at the elevators. the laundry area was clean and pleasant. I would recommend Hilton to my friends and family. The only thing is that most of the parking is in back of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Gwen V,
Thank you so much for the feedback. I appreciate your kind words summarizing your stay. Please look for us again on your next visit to Houston.
Have an Excellent day!
Sam Sarwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to have a family reunion of 40 or less people. Fair price for event. Staff made it look easy to accommodate my family members. I'd have another family reunion there. Sales and catering departments were very nice and made having my family reunion there one less thing to worry about in the planning of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 591valeriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear 591valeriem,
Thanks for the opportunity to host your family re-union at our hotel. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed the event. I also appreciate you recognized our sales and catering department efforts. We are looking forward to serve you again very soon.
Have an Excellent day!
Sam Sarwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a nice clean hotel but the bathroom was very tiny and the road noise (right along the interstate) of course was loud...bring ear plugs! The bed was very comfy as well as the pillows, which is very important to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Gwopilot,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and pillow. I appreciate your business and hope to see you again in near future.
Have an Excellent day!
Sam Sarwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is an awesome place to stay. The entire staff is all about top notch service. My wife and I travel a lot and we always look forward to our stay here in Houston. The executive lounge is very comfortable and an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kevin C,
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your business and it shows in the service we provide. We are looking forward to serve you on your next stay.
Have an Excellent day!
Sam Sarwar
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The bathroom was to small you could not sit without closing the door. We were suppose to get free breakfast but it was not given. The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful. The location was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston Galleria Area, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am happy that you noticed excellent service provided by my staff and I am sorry for your overall experience. I would like to discuss your recent stay. Please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are very important to us.

Kind Regards,

Sam Sarwar
Front Office Manager
Ph: 713-735-6121
Sam.Sarwar@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Galleria Area

Property: Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Address: 6780 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#92 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Galleria Area 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as NRG Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU). During your stay at our Houston Galleria hotel keep in touch with complimentary high-speed internet access in each guest room at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. Swim laps and enjoy the sunshine at the sparkling outdoor pool and sundeck area. Stay active in the fully equipped fitness center with modern equipment. Relax with a refreshing drink at the Poquito Bar and enjoy casual dining in the warm atmosphere of Desert Rose restaurant. Host business meetings or events in over 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible Houston meeting space at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel. The Grand Ballroom is perfect for conferences and the Atrium and Regency areas provide a wonderful backdrop for wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing