We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
16
7
7
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
7
5
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The staff was very nice, but didnt leave a secure feeling for me... rooms had sliding glass doors that opened to parking lot..and ours did not lock.. in window ac units with spiders and nonfunctioning.. nine year old son afraid to walk down hall towards room because it was dark and had low ceilings with some kind of wiring running along side top of ceiling.. doors to room didnt quite close all the way of course room was dank and dusty. Old... and I mean old worn out furniture in room, not at all like pictures shown..and dirty.. stayed in room approximately 20 mins after contemplating whether catching something, being bit by something or falling victim to home invasion..worth the cost. Immediately requested refund and got one, surprisingly without a fight and left promptly...

Room Tip: maybe upstairs?
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel each time I visited Houston for more than five years continuously.
There you find a home away from your home. The price is moderate, location is superb, proximity to shops, Resturants, Banks and a quite back road for evening walks.

The staff treat and take you as one of their own. Moerover they go the extra mile to ensure that you get all the assistance for whatever you needs beside the regular services.

The Business Manager and the entire staff make staying at the Americas Best Value Inn an enjoyable experience that makes you want to repeat staying there each time you visit. It does not really matter the purpose of your visit, as a first timer or old customer, you get the same homely tretament which is hard to get from other hotels of its category.

I always recommend it to my friends and have had several of them stayed there particularly during the Offshore Technology Conference each year. Try it, I am sure you will like and enjoy your stay there. You also get shuttle bus rides to the shops and malls around the hotel, the City Train Terminal and the Houston Medical Ccentre as well. They have also done a lot of renovation works which is good for their image.

Room Tip: If want to have a view of the street, them the rooms in the front and upstairs are better. If you the type whao like it very quite then stay at the back where you are cut off from the cars zooming past all day.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJIGBOSAMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi1705, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

6-4-12

Dear Hotel Guest:

Thanks for the kind review that you wrote about our
Hotel.

We welcome you back anytime. It was a pleasure having
you at our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Shirley Perry
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is not the best you can find. It is old and shows a lot of wear. We were there for the Houston Stockshow and Rodeo. It is real handy to Reliant Park. The price was higher than the value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pieces of the ceiling were flaking off and cracked. If it had been cheaper than it was, I probably wouldn't worry about it at all, but it was as expensive as a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Do not stay at this motel! It is in very poor shape and safety and security is a concern. The carpet was disgusting, the blankets were like thin sponges, the bathroom was moldy and had obviously been flooded. People were smoking in the rooms despite them being labeled non-smoking. The smoke alarm was even ripped out of the wall in the room we were in. The eggs were rotten at the breakfast bar. This place is not worth even the low rate it charges.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventurePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I made three trips to Houston recently and each time stayed at this hotel. And what a pleasure it was. If you are looking for a good location, modest price and a comfortable stay this is an excellent choice. The staff has been very carefully chosen. The manager Shirley Perry keeps things well organized and running smoothly. If you have a problem she will help you solve it. Corey Phillips continues this same good service at the front desk. The generous availability of the shuttle service is extremely helpful for getting around town whether on business or for sightseeing. The driver Harold gets you where you need to be or want to be and does so graciously. The continential breakfast is generous and an attendant watches over things to make sure everything is well supplied. The rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained. I'd say all in all this is a very good value for the money and overseen by a congenial and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi1705, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

12-13-12

Dear Hotel Guest:

Thank you for the great compliments that you expressed in regard to our staff
and Hotel.

All of us have been trained to go the extra mile to please our guests and make
their stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Working with guest like you
is a joy to all us.

Welcome back anytime in the future and have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Sincerely,

Shirley Perry & Staff
D.O.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews