We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #62 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a reliable property that suits the needs of a business traveler needing access and proximity to IAH. I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree. I felt the beds were very comfortable and the gym was above-average for airport hotels. The hotel was easy to navigate and the shuttle service was prompt and reliable.

The lunch buffet was standard hotel fare with solid BBQ offerings and salad bar. I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Friendaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is located very close to the airport , that being said you really dont notice the airplane noise like you would expect . I wish they would have had a complementary breakfast , it would make this hotel perfect . The restaraunt in house was very good .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the 5th time I've stayed in the DoubleTree at IAH and I've never had a bad experience. I stay there because that's where we've been having our class reunions for the last 20 years. They've always treated us very, very well - Front desk, concierge, shuttle drivers - all are super. My only complaint this visit is that the service in the bar was very slow and the waitress (who was working alone during the lunch hour) couldn't get our orders right. It was annoying, but she was pleasant, at least, and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KarenUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay was brief (less than 24 hours) but wonderful. All staff interactions were polite, pleasant, cheerful. Room was clean and I slept hard. They have a Starbucks in the lobby but it opens at 6am (after my departure time). Oh, and love the cookie. So good I went back to ask for another one - and got one :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a perfect hotel for reuunions. Right at the George Bush Airport. The shaded court yard with pool, hot tub and pavilion area make it a great place for large casual gatherings. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Micah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We found the hotel and room to be quite comfortable. At registration we were offered a delicious warm cookie. What a treat and surprise! The location was convenient to freeways and events. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those of you looking for a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel's staff bends over backwards to make you feel comfortable. I attended a three day reunion at The DoubleTree and there were so many things the staff did to help us out and clean up after us. Fantastic. Also the beds, pillows, sheets are so wonderful and the air conditioner just perfect. I swam every morning as well and the pool is just lovely. I highly recommend this hotel for any event or vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank georgenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Business Hotel in Houston
#84 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £72 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing