We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay awesome room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #41 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay awesome room”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I love going to the hotel during xmas the chef always does a big gingerbread house in the lobby which is always a treat to see. Love the running water thru the lobby and fish. The room was updated and the bed was great and choice of pillows,. Love the cookie and milk at bed time also

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bblondie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    404
    199
    70
    44
See reviews for
325
329
89
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I love this hotel! It was a great experience! It was clean, the beds were comfortable,it was very quiet for being on I10, and the wait staff were so nice. I don't have one thing to complain about. I will stay again when I go to Houston.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. And there is no better compliment that knowing that there is nothing else you would change about your stay at the Omni. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We recently held a meeting here and although the hotel charges 10 bucks for Internet acesss while in your sleeping room, they charged 150.00 per person per day in the meeting room!! Not a typo, 150.00 per person per day. Speed was slow, Omni should be ashamed of this obvious robbery. Business customers stay away!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

In the lobby area there are several sizable fish ponds and small waterways that flow outside the hotel. There are large koi, catfish and even islands with turtles in the lobby ponds. On one level it is very dramatic and beautiful, and yet when you look more closely you will see that there are many fish and some of them are quite hefty. They even seem to look up at the passerby almost as if they are begging for more food (which they do not need).

One gets the sense that the whole indoor pond situation might have expanded considerably beyond its original scope, as the fish grew in size and number. It seems to be reaching a point of too much of a good thing. I think it would help the lobby atmosphere to graduate some of the bigger fish into a larger outdoor pond, and just have fewer and smaller fish in the indoor area.

Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very congenial and helpful. Good west side location and plentiful parking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is right on I-10. We stayed on the 5th floor, close to the highway but it was not noisy.
The interior of the hotel is beautiful.
The room is nicely decorated and comfortable. There is a minibar in the room.
There is a restaurant and a bar in the building.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FresiaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

I have stayed at the Omni in Houston by the Galleria several times and absolutely LOVE it. So this time, since the wedding we were in town for was out in Katy, we though we would try the Omni Westside. BIG mistake! It is nothing like the Omni near the Galleria. Although they say it has been remodeled, it is still very lacking. About the only thing that has been redone is the carpet. The bathrooms are old and dated and the elevator in the lobby made a horribly loud sound that makes you think something horrible is happening.

Overall, I would just stay at the Omni near the Galleria no matter where in Houston you may need to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for your review of the Omni Houston Hotel Westside. We are sorry that this stay did not live up to your expectations. We are aware of the issue with the elevator noise and are looking into solutions to address this. We hope that if you are in Houston again, you are able to visit us again and see that we are able to provide all the services you expect from an Omni. Thank you and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel back in 2002 and it needed a facelift. Well, that is something it has gotten in the past nine years! The inside looks nice and smells fresh. We did not do a whole lot of searching around the hotel, but it is in good shape. The staff was pleasant and the room was a standard slightly upscale room. Nothing real crazy to talk about with the room. Flat screen tv was nice.
If you are looking for things to do around the room, you do have to drive, but only up to Highway 6 where there is a nice grouping of restaurants and a little nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Houston Hotel Westside, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
We are glad to have you join us again, and hearing that you had a great stay with us. Hopefully it's not another nine years before you return to see us this time. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#27 of 511 in Houston
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing