We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMNI Westside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #41 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMNI Westside”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I can't fault the staff and the location is good but the greeting smell of vanilla air freshener and the dark carpets, patchy wifi and dingy lighting remain the lasting memory. In fact as far as the lighting goes, if you're not convinced you need reading glasses, you'll have some before the end of the trip. The Sunday Evening Restaurant experience wasn't good either.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    387
    182
    62
    40
See reviews for
286
288
80
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx., United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have been a long time member of Sheraton Preferred Star Guest . However recently I have encountered issues with customer service at the front desk, restaurant and with making reservations. I go to a lot of conferences that require me to stay at hotels. I was trying the Omni on a trial run to see if they were any better than Sheraton. Omni exceeded my expectations. From the moment I checked in the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room temperature was kind of hot and I called guest services they promptly took care of the problem, the light in the room was kind of low and they brought me another lamp. I was flabbergasted when I received multiple calls from management to make sure everything was handled in a timely manner. To my surprise when we came back to the room we were greeted with a wine and cheese tray and a personal card from guest services. I have never received service to this capacity and will definitely be staying at Omni going forward instead of Sheraton. The Omni's service has other hotels beat by a long shot! This is what will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Pleasant, tranquil, clean and quite place. Good value and location. Pleasant staff. Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms. Safe hotel. Will definitively stay again and recommned to anyone on business who wants to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Did not live up to its reputation, being that it was my first time there i expected more and better service and friendlier staff. Check out was perfect but check-in was a hassle and some staff were very rude.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Eve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel staff are friendly and welcoming, but this place smells like the giant fish pond in the lobby mixed with the vanilla air deodorizer they use in attempt to mask the fish/algae odor. The rooms are old and most smell moldy-musty. Beds are comfy but bathroom towels are worse than military issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is not only beautiful inside and the customer service outstanding...but if it's peace and quiet you want, this is the place to stay. The rooms are so quiet-it's my go-to get away heaven. I have stayed here solo for relaxation, on business with a conference, and with friends for a wedding, every time, excellent service, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and again....quiet sleeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of families traveling for a sporting event. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the prices were great. The kids had a great time feeding the fish in the hotel lobby. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#19 of 504 in Houston
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#22 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing