We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #41 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
palm city, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything about the stay and service was well done. All the details were taken care of, very clean (even in the corners - yes I look there!), temperature ok (ambient temp in hotel is chilly, but I could warm up my room), comfortable in hotel and in hotel room, lots of places to sit and converse, food was awesome. As a female I was given a basket of thoughtful extras (make up remover wipes, slippers) - it was very nice. Happy to stay there and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    411
    202
    72
    44
See reviews for
332
332
90
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved our stay here and the staff were incredible. They were attentive and accommodating to our needs. The dining experience at The Cafe on the Lake was awesome. The food was good and the servers were delightful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Antwinett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The OMNI Westside is a fine business hotel. The main floor is very spacious. If you like a major water feature - they have a very large pond with many fish and turtles. The restaurant has a view of this and the small water flow adds 'white noise' to the space.

I didn't use the meeting rooms.

The gym is small and in an obscure location. I little too far from the usual traffic and could make one hesitate to go to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewTraveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great time and are satisfied with the service we received from all the Omni staff at Westside. The room was clean and smelt great all of our special request made during the reservations were met and then some. I do have feedback that I would like to tell you in regards to three issues we did experience. The first issue was the biggest and the second and third are very minor details. 1) Website clearly reads that the outdoor swimming pool is heated. It was not. I noticed several guests sitting by pool and using the hot tub. But nobody was in the pool to include my family because of the cold water temperature. Our visit was purely for pleasure and the heated pool was in our plans to use. We were able to get in for maybe 3 minutes before it was unbearable. We still had a blast but this did stick out big time. 2) The in room guide/menu was confusing. On the breakfast page it clearly states breakfast starts at 6am daily. You turn the page and it is listed as starting at 6:30am daily. Breakfast was not served until 7am. No mention of 7am start time anywhere on the menu. I was up and at the buffet at 6am on the dot. Only to be told very politely and professionally that Omni apologized for my inconvenience. By the way the staff rigorously tried to please me for this very minor issue when they served breakfast at 7am. 3) We were served some excellent crackers about 10 of them. My daughter loved them and wanted more so we made a request to the customer service desk. Stephen who was very polite and professional said he would look into it and see if we could get more. We offed to pay for the crackers if necessary. We made the request at approx. 3-5pm Saturday. Nothing was ever heard about this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A wonderful oasis on the west side of Houston! This is a beautiful hotel that is immaculate and very accessible from Interstate 10. Hotel staff was impeccable as expected from Omni and it was a wonderful relaxing place to stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff was fantastic, very attentive and guest orriented. We were running late for a wedding and their help allowed us to check in quickly and ruch out again quickly to make our rehersal on time. The food at the Lake Side was great. We will definitly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Martinville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel and amenities are very nice. The service and people are excellent. The location of the hotel is convenient a couple of major highway exchanges and was convenient to my business appointment. The workers were very friendly, polite and helpful and the facility was well maintained and designed with an easy flow for maneuvering around. The elevators were somewhat slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#25 of 517 in Houston
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#22 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing