We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and snacks from Conoco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Ranked #43 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 724 helpful votes
“Wine and snacks from Conoco”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Omni remains very much a favourite when in Houston and not only due to proximity to work. Good features are the pool which is well oriented towards the sun and has poolside service, the sprawling lobby with the big Koi pond which inspires a restful feeling, and the free and ample self parking around the hotel (favourite is the covered parking near the back entrance).

Food and wine come at upscale hotel prices, so a quick walk over to the very nearby Conoco station can help to obtain these essentials at a more normal price point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    395
    193
    66
    41
See reviews for
303
311
86
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendly Staff Close to running trails, right out the back door On site shop Pool for swimming All amenities you could ask for Active loyalty ambassador and program My business hotel of preference when staying in the West Energy corridor of Houston

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

So first thing you want to know is this hotel is on I-10. If you are in a room facing I-10 you will hear it, so try to avoid that. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful...they even comped my internet. I stayed on the third floor. The rooms were comfortable. My iron had to be replaced as it did not work and the second one they gave me barely worked. Breakfast was OK. If you are working in the area I would recommend this hotel, but I would also be willing to try something else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Recently my wife and I visited our son in Houston and had reservations at the Omni near the Galleria. My family has been in the hotel business for umpteen years and this hotel is, without a doubt, one of the finest we have ever stayed in. We were "attacked" by the valet people upon arriving, who were so friendly and guided us to the front desk where we were then "attacked" by the very nice front desk staff and were checked-in in 2 minutes. As we were leaving the front desk a nice gentleman offered us a glass of champagne. We were then shown to our room were we were very pleased to find such a pleasant and clean atmosphere. I'm not sure why (maybe a package) but there was a very nice cheese tray waiting that was quite nice. AS soon as the bell man arrived with our luggage we asked for directions to the Galleria. He was more than willing to provide them but offered to drive us there in the complimentary van service which we took him up on. Not only did he take us but offered to pick us up once we were finished shopping, as well. The next day we enjoyed the swimming pool and the food and drinks you could have prepared at the pool by the very friendly pool attendant. Let me put it this way, The Damn Place is Great! I have always heard "What you get starts at the top". So, I imagine, the GM of this hotel is one of the best, because his staff is incredible.
Larry & Mary Ann Whitten

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the woodlands, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Front desk amazing. You will be taken care of, valet, great, upgrade is given, Amazing Coi pond that extends the entire lobby that is great for everyone. Ask the front desk for food to feed fish. everything has been updated in 2012. Bar is beautiful. Friendly. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are ok, beds are amazing, pillows are amazing. Only hotel I can leave my pillow at home. Dinner was very disappointing. Service was fine, but quality of food was not there. Morning breakfast was ok, but my teenage daughters went down by themselves and revieved horrible service. booooo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great place to stay! Great rates on weekends! You encounter really professional and nice people. Convenient to everything but you forget you are in Houston. Very serene! Me and my friends will come again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank leelee0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, and I loved it. The Hotel itself is nice and clean.
Like the lobby area with a little lake inside. Service was great and the staff were friendly as well.
Every request I had was completed in few minutes. The pool area is okay, and the workout room is enough to get you going in the morning. I was actually jogging every day in nearby park called Hershey's park. Before check in Lilly was helping me to move my reservation from one day to another due to plan change. Also wanted to mention Daniel at the guest service center who was very professional and always there to help..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#23 of 508 in Houston
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Property: Omni Houston Hotel Westside
Address: 13210 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing