We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Nasa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #93 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We visited the Clear Lake area to visit longtime friends. We wanted to stay on the lake. The view from the room was great. The service was good and the hotel was clean. The location was close to the Space Center and to the surrounding Clear Lake area. Since the space shuttle isn't flying anymore the area is a bit depressing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank morgan4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Morgan 4141,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake we want to thank you for all your feedback! It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing us during your trip to Houston. Please contact me directly if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel around 6 times now. The staff are polite & courteous; rooms are a generous size and overall cleanliness is good. Although travelling on business this hotel would also be a good base for a leisure trip with its great location on the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Julie N,
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake. Our staff is happy to know that you found them polite and courteous. I have shared all your comments with each appropriate department. I’m sure we will get the opportunity to see you very soon and please let me know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The PH floor is wonderful with the balcony overlooking the water. We were fans of a 'different' hotel chain and were not satisfied with the service and tried this hotel on a whim. So glad we did. We will guests many times in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Jerri R,
AMAZING! Is such a great word to use to describe your stay! Hearing that makes us very happy. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they are very grateful. We are also glad you decided to give Hilton another chance. Please let me know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were attending a wedding nearby and Used Hilton Honor points. We had heard the hotel was an older property and were not expecting much. What we were surprised to discover was a wonderfully redecorated hotel. The space center theme was fun and different. The rooms were nicely appointed with quality mattresses and linens. The view of the lake from the window was a surprise. The restaurant and lounge were excellent. The breakfast buffet was one of the best i have experienced and well worth the upgrade from continental breakfast. The staff was wonderful. The shuttle bus ran us down to Kemah and over to the wedding venue and was quick to pick us up again from both places. It made for a very pleasant weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrottheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Parrottheaded,
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and we are happy to see that we accomplished just that during your stay. We look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Close proximity to the Johnson Space Center as well as the Kemah boardwalk area. The hotel is nice, not too posh, but just fine for a night or two. I like the vaguely "spacey" decorating theme. We did not eat at the restaurant, but the bar was perfectly acceptable!

Room Tip: Lake view room is a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Jenny K,
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you very soon and please let me know if you need anything else. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I love this hotel. Clean comfortable rooms with a fridge and great internet access, friendly staff, fantastic water views. Great resturant, I love the smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet. Dinner is a treat with the sunset over the water. The menu is varied and tasty. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Mark C,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake we want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Please let me know if you need anything else!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you want a nice retreat, close to Galveston and Kima, try this Hilton! Excellent value in a luxury hotel! The view is beautiful, rooms are spacious and extremely nice. The pool area is relaxing and the bar will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Kathy S,
I have shared your comments with the entire staff and they are very happy to know that your stay was excellent. Our number #1 goal is guest satisfaction! We look forward to have to opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the near future. Please let me know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
3.4 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £95 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing