We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #104 of 508 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Grounds and building were very nice and I liked the clean, crisp lines of the modern decor of the lobby. The furniture in the Bar and Restaurant seemed a little worn. Breakfast was the only meal we ate and the buffet was nicely varied and well prepared. Service was good. View from our 11th floor was beautiful, but marred by grimy windows, perhaps to be expected at a Coastal facility.Temperature of the water in the bathroom lavatory and shower was very good and never dropped. The bed was very comfortable and linens were high quality. Only real complaint about the room was the grout mold in the shower. It needs to be aggressively cleaned or regrouted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear James539,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your positive feedback. I have shared you comments with the appropriate departments in regards to your findings in the room and they have taken measures to fix it. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    281
    194
    88
    59
See reviews for
290
227
39
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were here for just one night celebrating a special occasion, and the staff went out of their way to make it nice for us. Upon our arrival, they upgraded us to a beautiful modern room on the 14th floor executive level that had fantastic views of the water and was very comfortable. They also gave us drink vouchers, as well as vouchers for a free appetizer and free breakfast. The hotel is in a nice area and fairly close to both NASA and the Kemah Boardwalk. We did a beautiful sunset sailing trip and had a great time. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor that has a view of the water. We stayed on the 14th floor and had won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. It looks like you were selected as our Guest of the Day. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed the extra perks you received as the Guest of the Day. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff is polite, but the food is terrible on many levels. I was there for a three day/ two night conference and had to go wander around to find real food to eat because the quality at the hotel was so poor. Thank goodness I had my car!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Laura M,
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciated! I have forward your review to the F&B department and they are sorry that the food was not to your liking. They will be using your review as a training tool during their next meeting. I appreciate you acknowledging the great service from our staff. Please let us know if you need anything else. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taft, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Store/gift shop is way over priced ($3.00 for a small bottle of water!). Menu items in the restaurant are over priced ($13.00 for just a cheeseburger!), food is very good though. There is nothing within walking distance either. Kemah boardwalk is less than 10 minutes away. The views are really nice, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Room was very comfy. I had lake views and a view of NASA.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Joyce O,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful view that out hotel has to offer! We do offer a complimentary hotel shuttle that goes within a 5 mile radius. We really appreciate your feedback and we want to thank you for staying with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed at this hilton several times for business and the service is always great. The hotel has been updated where the rooms are now more modern, the gym is a fair size (about 4 treadmills) and the parking is sufficient. NASA is right next to this hotel and there are also several restaurants nearby. The mall is about 10 minutes drive and this is also close to Kemah (about 10 minutes drive).

Room Tip: Choose a hotel with the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Trini_R,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared your comments with entire staff and they are very thankful for such great feedback! Please let me know if you need anything else and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a great location to stay to get to Houston or Galveston, etc. Great view of the lake. Close to running trails. Staff in all areas is very friendly and extremely accomodating. The fitness center is solid with several piece of cardio equipment, weights, etc. Even towels and bottled water offered with the service. Our room was comfortable and very quiet. I would go out of my way to stay here again. Great internet too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sharon P,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have shared your comments with entire staff and they are very thankful for such great feedback! Please let me know if you need anything else and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

You will enjoy yout time at this hotel. The hotel is comfortable and the people are great. I would recommend this hotel to to my friends and business associates. I used to work with NASA and they are right accross the street from the hotel. Great place for busines or fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lee B,
We are very glad to hear that everything was great with your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for acknowledging the great job that our employees do on daily basis. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing