We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton on Nasa Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #120 of 510 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton on Nasa Bay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel with a great view! I would have used all facilities if I would have had time. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! We did have a noise issue that I wish they would have moved us to another room. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mary Jane W,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review! It is great to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view that our hotel has to offer and your overall stay. I’m very sorry about the noise issues during your stay but be assure that we have zero tolerance for it; since our overall goal is guest satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    284
    199
    91
    65
See reviews for
303
231
39
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I just checked-in to this hotel and will check-out on Sunday. Over all experiences were horrible! The front desk agents and manager only maintain their minimum professionalism. The first room we checked-in smells like cigarette smell and the second room's sink has a crack looks like road map. One of the drawer's bottom is falling apart. What is wrong with this company? Do you just stop trying and let yourself go? The location is nice because it's by the ocean. Unfortunately, that has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ting C,
On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on the outstanding comments we regularly receive about our front desk staff, and it sounds like we dropped the ball on your most recent stay. I have shared this review with our staff, to ensure that all of our guest’s in our hotel are always treated with the utmost respect and professionalism at all times. All upper management has also reviewed your feedback in regards to the quality of the rooms. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Heading to this hotel for a week of business in July 2014, I had high hopes. After the week was finished, I found that it was just an average hotel.

The location in Clear Lake is very convenient if you are planning on staying in that area.

The rooms are clearly older than more of the hotels in the area. Wall damage and mould were evident in the bathroom that I had. The AC worked well and didn't keep me awake, which was nice.

The food that the hotel serves is average, which frequent travellers learn to expect from most hotels. Although, I was hoping for better given the fantastic options nearby.

Next time I visit Clear Lake I will try one of the other hotel options in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JusPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear JusPrice,
We know you have many lodging choices and I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. I’m truly very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Maintenance and Housekeeping are aware of your findings and they will be more diligent when inspecting rooms so they can rectify any issues right away!
Your feedback is very important to us and once again we are sorry that your stay was not hassle free.
We hope you will give us another opportunity so we can redeem ourselves. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed while visiting the Space Center which is close bay. The hotel is in a great location with stunning views across Clear Lake. Was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. Food In the hotel restaurant was good though not outstanding. Service was excellent. Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear John L,
We know you have my lodging choices and I would like to thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this very positive review. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff and they are very happy to know that you enjoyed all the aspect of our hotel especially the service. We hope to see you very soon and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family of five stayed here in a suite for one night on our big trip across the country from Atlanta to L.A. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and the view of the lake was fantastic. The location was extremely convenient for our stop at the NASA Johnson Space Center the following day.

We had no problems with the room and it was sufficiently large where our kids could run around after driving from New Orleans earlier in the day. The lobby was space-themed and the staff was very pleasant. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side are very pretty. Ask for a view of the lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spizay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear spizay,
We strive to make our guest’s stay memorable and we are glad to know that we accomplish just that during your stay. Local attractions are always a hit around our area and it is good to know what you enjoyed them with your family. Once again I would like to thank you for providing us with such great feedback. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel itself was average for a Hilton it felt like a holiday Inn. Needs to be remodeled the staff was really friendly, but for a Hilton it was really not that special. We order room service two omelets and coffee which was wonderfully cooked and tasteful,but very expensive...65 bucks!
We sat out by the pool it also was not impressive small, out dated and old. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable it also has a great view of the lake, the sunrises and sun sets were beautiful views from our room. Next time I will try the Marriott down the street for the price it was just didn't have that Hilton touch.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views of the lake which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Christopher T,
I first would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, your feedback is very important to us. I do want to thank you for acknowledging our staff member’s efforts to make your stay more enjoyable. I’m also glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful view that our hotel has to offer. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hard to find good hotels in east and southeast Houston. This one is the I've found best so far - nice place, great staff, and reasonable. Good location - easy to get where I need to go (for business). If you want room service, ask for the restaurant menu - the one in the rooms is very limited for some reason and they won't tell you when you order.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Louis H,
On behalf of the entire staff I would like thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I have shared your review with the entire staff and they are very grateful for your recognition. The F&B Director has also reviewed your feedback in regards to the menu. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to having the opportunity to provide accommodations for you very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Property: Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Houston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#81 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing