We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rates”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #19 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
“Rates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff is great but prices are out of sight! We stayed two previous times and thought it was a great deal. Paid $99/night and enjoyed the hotel accommodations and was willing to pay higher prices for food because of the great rate per night. However, our last visit was much different. We had to pay $199/night! THEY WOULDN'T EVEN HONOR THE SENIOR DISCOUNT! At that price there are much better hotels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about our staff! We will be looking in to our rates for guest rooms to ensure we remain competitive.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    446
    149
    73
    58
See reviews for
354
391
70
705
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had two rooms at this hotel. In one room the bathtub drained so slow that when showering the tub filled half way with water. In the other room the bathroom sink was stopped up. When we reported they did send maintenance to repair but it was very inconvenient. The parking was horrendous. If you don't pay for valet you are forced to park on the 4th floor of the garage and then walk 1/4 mile to the hotel. I was charged for valet parking which I did not use. When reported the concierge at front desk was rude and gave me the impression that he did not believe me. On the upside the decor of hotel is beautiful and when we entered lobby we were offered champagne and condiments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed our champagne arrival and thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, I am truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I will be addressing these opportunities with our department heads to ensure these types of mistakes do not happen again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Even though we had a problem with a water leak from an upstairs room, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel Manager quickly moved us to another room and cleared our bar tab from the pool that day to make up for the inconvenience. The staff and customer service is excellent at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is very nice. The lay out is a little un user friendly but it has a very nice pool area to relax by and the service was very friendly except for the jerks at the valet parking. Oh and the self parking garage is far away from the hotel which isn't bad because they have a nice path leading to the lobby. However, during my stay the elevator in the parking garage was broken and it was very unpleasant trudging up to the top dressed up and in heels to go to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry to hear that the parking garage elevator was not working properly. We have addressed this problem and the elevator is working properly. Thanks for your feedback

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A beautiful hotel with wonderful service. This level of service is not the lip service you receive at many hotels. The staff at the Omni are truly invested in making your stay a great one. The grounds are extremely well kept as are all facets of the facility. I would certainly choose the Omni Houston on my next stay in that area of Texas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank marksG5396KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to the Omni for an evening away, and enjoyed our stay.

Pros-
easy access from freeway

Nice pool area

Great breakfast

Lovely room

Good value for the price

The ladies spa dry sauna was brand new and in immaculate condition

Annie & Ebony provided a spectacular couples massage

Cons-
Construction on new parking garage just outside our room
Water tasted of chemicals at breakfast and in room

No bellhop ever opened my (passenger side) car door--- upon returning from dinner on Sunday night, 4 bellmen were outside- one helping a guest, the other three just talking. It was a little insulting, honestly.

Not a great view from the room (but really, how many places in Houston have a great view?!)

Windows were filmy and need a good exterior cleaning-- though that could be partly due to the aforementioned construction :)

Spa seemed surprised we were coming. Doors were still locked for 15 min after we were told to arrive, so we waited in lobby & called front desk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sweetbasil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have reviewed your comments with our management team so that we can improve on the areas that you suggested needed some attention. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although we live close to Houston, we love to spend a special weekend at the Omni. It has a great location to visit the Galleria, Memorial Park, the museum district/ West U. Next to Buffalo Bayou, it is a green oasis to come back to after going out on the town. The hotel is very well-maintained and the staff is welcoming and provides great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing