We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Accommodations, etc.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #20 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service, Accommodations, etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Omni Houston during a business trip to Houston. The front desk staff greeted us with smiling faces and were very helpful. They made us feel welcome. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We'll definitely stay there again. The location is ideal, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    439
    145
    72
    58
See reviews for
343
383
70
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Champions, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are always impressed by the Omni and its Staff. The Hotel staff is attentive and genuinely cares about your stay. The Grounds are well manicure, the rooms are clean and the amenities and location are fantastic. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great Hotel... The stay at this hotel was an amazing experience. The staff was awesome and very nice... Great Hotel!!! As far as the food goes, the breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night in the city. We chose the hotel because we are members of the Omni select guest program. This is a nice hotel. It is set back and a little hard to find, and the self parking was pretty inconvenient (but I think they're constructing a new parking garage), but the hotel itself was nice and clean. The service was great. Our room was spacious (450 sq. ft. king) and nice. The hotel is a little older, and it showed in some areas, but overall we were pleased. We did not partake in any of the hotel amenities, but they provided me with shaving cream when I forgot mine and they had late night room service which was great. We saw the pool area which looked nice and fun and the exercise room looked decent. For the price (<$150), it was a great value. It is a good location for shopping and dining (Galleria area). This is a good choice if you're looking for an affordable stay in a nice area at a hotel with top quality service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

the room was really nice, good size, recently renovated our room overlooked the pools which is nicer than the average hotel.
nice bar and and service thru out our one night stay, room service very good and quick. quite room and housekeeping staff in the morning!
the only thing i didn't like was the far away walk for self parking, but it looked like they are under construction for a closer garage.

Room Tip: check hotel website for weekend specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubba t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at another Omni in the past and so when we had to come to Houston, this was the hotel we considered. As always, we were not disappointed. Rooms are well decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located to the Galleria and restaurants. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank hettiew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

the overall stay was immaculate... excellent hotel, 26$ for valet is the most I've ever paid (and I've traveled the world), but hey, who wants to hike it the two miles away the self parking is, think of it as an investment... other than that the hotel is fantastic, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank K4218WUroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing