We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is by far the best place to stay when visiting Houston, Tx. The customer service is absolutely awesome! The location is perfect and is not in the busy area of the Galleria. This property is suitable for a nice couples getaway or a vacation with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Highs: Noe Grill had best steak and chocolate mousse I've ever tasted. Gorgeous hotel. Lows: Foam ear plugs as amenity for construction noise. Broken Jacuzzi in spa. Romantic turn down service never given. Errors in billing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for commenting on Noe Grill, and how wonderful your meal was. We truly apologized for the construction going on out side of our hotel and we are looking forward to it being complete very soon. I will address the billing issue and amenity issue with the appropriate managers so that do not happen again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni in the Galleria area. I parked and was picked up by golf cart out of the parking garage. The driver was very friendly. I was greeted with champane in the lobby while picking up my room keys. I went down to the pool area where folks seem to be having a great time hanging out there. There is a little cabana style bar near the pool. I was impressed with the cosmetics of the hotel. There is a diner with a bar on the first floor and a night club on the lower level. The night club was a happening place later on at night. The gym was decent with free weights on one end and my room was nice as well. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer. Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer. Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wonderful relaxing hotel. This is my go to hotel in Houston. Good location and beautiful hotel. Wish I could visit more often! Quick weekend trip to visit H Town for shopping or museums ...or just to get away. Couples, girls trip. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank txjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was everything I expected and more. It was spacious, nice rooms, good accommodations, nice staff, nice pool. The biggest surprise was that the food was really exceptional. Breakfast was delicious! And a lunch for our group was a cut above what you would expect for big hotel fare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was very nice. However I did not like the pillows in the room. I am told they are feather pillows to me it was not comfortable now you may like that kind of pillow and the bed was not all that comfortable to me and to small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for not having the right pillows for you upon your arrival and I have address this with the appropriate manager to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
846 reviews
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £138 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to Hurricane Harvey, Omni Houston Hotel is currently closed. Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing