We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steady pair of hands.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #20 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steady pair of hands.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a solid business-traveler hotel in which I've spent many nights on multiple trips to Houston. The rooms are large and above all, always clean and in good condition. The staff are very professional and courteous.
Tip: I always park in the structure which is behind the hotel; 4th Floor and above is complimentary for hotel guests and the elevator and path through the lawns make a welcome change from sitting in traffic at the end of the day.
Proximity to the 610 freeway, and the abundance of good restaurants make this place a good choice for first-time or regular visitors to the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eosh_the_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
We look forward to you return visit.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    439
    145
    72
    58
See reviews for
343
383
70
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved our stay at the hotel and day at the Mokara Spa. We chose the Omni Riverway for our anniversary getaway and had an amazing weekend. They made our anniversary special by welcoming us with champagne and strawberries beautifully prepared for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us for your anniversary and we are delighted to here that you had such a wonderful time and took advantage of our Mokara Spa. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is by far the best place to stay when visiting Houston, Tx. The customer service is absolutely awesome! The location is perfect and is not in the busy area of the Galleria. This property is suitable for a nice couples getaway or a vacation with the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Highs: Noe Grill had best steak and chocolate mousse I've ever tasted. Gorgeous hotel. Lows: Foam ear plugs as amenity for construction noise. Broken Jacuzzi in spa. Romantic turn down service never given. Errors in billing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on Noe Grill, and how wonderful your meal was. We truly apologized for the construction going on out side of our hotel and we are looking forward to it being complete very soon. I will address the billing issue and amenity issue with the appropriate managers so that do not happen again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni in the Galleria area. I parked and was picked up by golf cart out of the parking garage. The driver was very friendly. I was greeted with champane in the lobby while picking up my room keys. I went down to the pool area where folks seem to be having a great time hanging out there. There is a little cabana style bar near the pool. I was impressed with the cosmetics of the hotel. There is a diner with a bar on the first floor and a night club on the lower level. The night club was a happening place later on at night. The gym was decent with free weights on one end and my room was nice as well. I will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer. Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer. Great hotel in quiet, peaceful setting yet close to all that the Galleria / Post Oak area has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful relaxing hotel. This is my go to hotel in Houston. Good location and beautiful hotel. Wish I could visit more often! Quick weekend trip to visit H Town for shopping or museums ...or just to get away. Couples, girls trip. You can't go wrong.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank txjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing