We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Houston Galleria” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #21 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Omni Houston Galleria”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Omni Galleria location recently for a weekday getaway. The wife wanted to have a spa day. Monkara seemed to be the place to go. What a disappointment all around with this property. This is obviously a very old Four Seasons indicated by the elevator door emblems. I would venture to say Omni did nothing to this property than change the sign since the mid 80's. Will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tstalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    439
    145
    72
    58
See reviews for
343
383
70
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great food great people .. very good service.. great location . Close to the business distinct where i was working .. also easy to walk to the interest places or a qucik taxi ride to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texascorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here over a weekend which was a perfect location to musuems and restaurants. The parking garage construction was a pain but bearable. The pool was nice but was not maintained well at its peak time on Saturday. The only bathrooms available from pool area was clogged and backed up and you need your room key to enter which is great, but no one notified us of this and had to make a trip back to the pool with a young child. Other than that, it was a nice, enjoyable stay. Rooms don't come with fridges - but requested one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband was here on business, so the kids and I (age 5 and 7) stayed with him for 3 days at this hotel. We booked the kids suite which connected to our king bed room. This kid suite was AMAZING! My kids loved it. I let the hotel know before we arrived that I had a boy and a girl. They coordinated each of their beds to match (pink bedspread for my daughter and blue bedspread for my son). There were board games, books, a Wii with lots of games, a chalkboard wall, etc. This was the coolest hotel room for my kids. They never wanted to leave! Except to go to the pool. Which we enjoyed daily. The valet staff was very nice. My only complaint was that every morning by 7:30 we were all awake because of the loud construction going on outside our window, which went on ALL day until 6pm. This hotel would be great for business travelers who are out of their room by 7am. Since we were on vacation, I didn't like being woke up that early. After 3 days I had had enough so we checked out and went to another quieter hotel around the corner. The manager on duty was very apologetic and super nice about it. I know it's not their fault, but I would have liked to have been warned BEFORE I booked this hotel. I would return once the construction was over.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids and can swing the extra cost, go for the kids suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We sincerely apologize for the construction noise as we build our new parking facility. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoy and your family enjoyed the kids suite and other hotel amenities. We look forward to your return.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was exceptional! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious, the bar staff was extremely friendly, the pool area was very nice and relaxing. Definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love the Omni Houston (Galleria) Hotel, I stay here on a regular basis because of, the staff, club, food and the beds. Anytime I have a special event in my life I stay at the Omni Houston Galleria hotel. I have stayed at the Houston Westside, the Omni in San Fransico and I plan to stay at the Austin and San Antonio Riverwalk locations before the end of 2014. Christi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Omni Houston Hotel and I loved it. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were very nice. Valet Parking is $27 for overnight but get as many in/outs you like instead of charging upon every entry. Self Parking is on the back side of the hotel and a bit far but they do have hotel staff to pick you up on golf cart if notified. I wish I stayed longer to enjoy all of the amenities of the hotel but it was a short stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Property: Omni Houston Hotel
Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing