We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Buiness Trip to Houston”
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Houston Hotel
Ranked #26 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Seamless experience all the way from check in to check out. Excellent staff and always smiling and really willing and wanting to help all the way from Car valet, Front Desk etc. Very close to shpping in the Galeria area and teh hotel have a drop off and pick up service from teh Galeria Mall

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 844jonathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I decided to do a Staycation with my kids and got a great last minute deal on a room here. The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. There are 2 pools there: one salt and one chlorinated. Staff couldn't tell me which was which off hand. They gave each of my kids a little backpack filled with goodies. They loved that. Room was nice and clean. Food was pretty good.
The only issue was the parking. It was $27 a night for parking and the valet guys took almost 30 minutes to get my car the next morning. Plus, I had to bug them 3 times. Sitting waiting for your car in Houston summer heat with 2 little kids wasn't much fun. I would go back, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, often for business or conference, this time for pleasure. I specifically booked for my family to enjoy the weekend and the spa. This was once a Four Seasons hotel many years ago. Omni has kept this hotel up. Elegant location and setting. Price often quite reasonable. Shuttle to Galleria available. Best deal in town!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank LufkinSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Omni Galleria location recently for a weekday getaway. The wife wanted to have a spa day. Monkara seemed to be the place to go. What a disappointment all around with this property. This is obviously a very old Four Seasons indicated by the elevator door emblems. I would venture to say Omni did nothing to this property than change the sign since the mid 80's. Will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tstalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great food great people .. very good service.. great location . Close to the business distinct where i was working .. also easy to walk to the interest places or a qucik taxi ride to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here over a weekend which was a perfect location to musuems and restaurants. The parking garage construction was a pain but bearable. The pool was nice but was not maintained well at its peak time on Saturday. The only bathrooms available from pool area was clogged and backed up and you need your room key to enter which is great, but no one notified us of this and had to make a trip back to the pool with a young child. Other than that, it was a nice, enjoyable stay. Rooms don't come with fridges - but requested one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband was here on business, so the kids and I (age 5 and 7) stayed with him for 3 days at this hotel. We booked the kids suite which connected to our king bed room. This kid suite was AMAZING! My kids loved it. I let the hotel know before we arrived that I had a boy and a girl. They coordinated each of their beds to match (pink bedspread for my daughter and blue bedspread for my son). There were board games, books, a Wii with lots of games, a chalkboard wall, etc. This was the coolest hotel room for my kids. They never wanted to leave! Except to go to the pool. Which we enjoyed daily. The valet staff was very nice. My only complaint was that every morning by 7:30 we were all awake because of the loud construction going on outside our window, which went on ALL day until 6pm. This hotel would be great for business travelers who are out of their room by 7am. Since we were on vacation, I didn't like being woke up that early. After 3 days I had had enough so we checked out and went to another quieter hotel around the corner. The manager on duty was very apologetic and super nice about it. I know it's not their fault, but I would have liked to have been warned BEFORE I booked this hotel. I would return once the construction was over.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids and can swing the extra cost, go for the kids suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christy2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We sincerely apologize for the construction noise as we build our new parking facility. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoy and your family enjoyed the kids suite and other hotel amenities. We look forward to your return.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#33 of 518 in Houston
2,063 reviews
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £135 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to Hurricane Harvey, Omni Houston Hotel is currently closed. Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing