We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Ranked #332 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“recent business trip”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My recent trip to this Hotel was for business. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location good. That is where it ended. THe wait staff in the resturant/bar were unattentive and rude at times. The acted like we were an interuption vs a guest. THe morning staff was slighly better then the afternoon staff but both need a reminder of why they are there. I had trouble with things in my room and after 5 nights things were no better then day one! Not a positive experience

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjuan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    81
    67
    30
    19
See reviews for
31
25
13
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for a wedding. While I was allowed to check in early around 10:30, I was put in a room around the pool (room 125), which was clearly an old converted motel. Everyone else was in the tower on a high floor. The room opened to the outside and had this prison like fence around it where the exterior walkway met the parking lot curb.

I booked a king, yet got two full beds. The room was average, but the real reason for the poor review is that the bed was in no way, a Four comfort bed. The mattress pad was non-existent, the blanket had this weird squeakiness (like when you wash something with too much detergent and it isn't rinsed properly), no softness and had chunked out parts. The sheets were humid feeling and not soft. The room was also a bit humid/musty, probably because you could see the outside (room opened to the outdoors) through cracks in the door. With that said, the tower rooms were also humid since they had a balcony door with the seals broken around the glass/frame. The bathroom was so-so, but there was rust starting around fixtures and the ceiling had some water damage issues. Again, the tower rooms were nicer, but I paid the same as the people in the tower; so I would not recommend this hotel for the inconsistency.

The staff was sort of attentive. When I first got there, I had to wait until the single desk attendant got off the phone (although to be fair, it was a work call). I was not given the Groom/Bride gift they provided to the hotel to provide guests on check in. It was nice to have a microwave and a fridge in the room, but the pantry was poorly stocked with items. My room key reset itself and even when working properly, I had to very slowly insert the key, leave it in for a second and that slowly take it out for the lock to work. After the wedding, the bar was open. The bar tender was doing the best he could, but he was the only one there. Management should have known that a sold out hotel full of people there for the wedding would bombard the bar. I felt bad for the guy.

I am a Hilton Gold member. This specific Four Points building quality and staff attentiveness/training does not meet the standards of the Hilton family. I would stay in a Hampton (with their cleaned every time duvet covers) over a Four Points without a thought. I don't like the communal shower soaps either.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the tower and not the "motel" / pool area section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike19821203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Its next to a busy highway intersection, but really close to the city centre and numerous options on places to eat and shop. The reception and bar staff are friendly and the new manager took time to introduced himself and have a chat when I was at the bar one night. The breakfast service with exception of one waitress whom was only on one of the days I stayed was at best poor. Rather than give you an individual bill. A waiter went round the tables with a clipboard asking for room numbers. It was overall pretty poor fare and let the rest of the hotel team down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Specialist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed this weekend at this hotel . my room was big , comfortable beds with a sitting area to have my coffee and watch the news . The manager was friendly and efficient. Call for extras on housekeeping and a sweet man named Ambrosio was very helpfull to our needs. This hotel is located in a upscale area and it need to be updated. But overall it was good for the price. Will I return to it.? Yes. I will.!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is just fine. Rooms are standard, food is decent, decor is nothing to write home about. It's located next to a swooping highway overpass, near a shopping centre. As is much of Houston, so again, unexceptional. Staff was fairly helpful and responsive. We booked this as part of a vacation package, so we got a great rate. The shuttle was unavailable when we wanted to go out for breakfast, and the hotel paid for our cab ride, which was nice. Maybe it's Houston that provokes a sense of anomie and discontent in me. Probably. It's probably not the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeywoman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This Sheraton was a nice place to stay but it was also pretty average. The air conditioning was pretty noisy. The room and the hotel were clean and safe. Its in a great location by Houston's CityCentre lots of good restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on the CityCentre side of the hotel. It will be quieter than the rooms by the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I use this hotel due to the location for my business needs and also because of the great selection of bars and restaurants within a five minute walk allowing you to leave the car in the parking lot which is unusual for Houston. I particularly like the Yard House that is a two minute walk and has a great atmosphere and selection of draught beers.
Hotel rooms ok and typical American breakfast. Good value but be warned of additional charges being added to your credit card after you have checked out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites At CityCentre-Energy Corridor
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#4 of 507 in Houston
999 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Houston Memorial City
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Address: 10655 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77024-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Houston West offers a great location on the corner of Katy Freeway and Beltway 8 (Sam Houston Tollroad) nearby the Memorial City Mall and Memorial Hermann Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Houston, Memorial City Hotel Houston
4 Points By Sheraton Houston, Memorial City
Four Points Houston
Houston Sheraton
Houston Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing