We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Ranked #153 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Sweeny, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love it here”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

At the front desk, Maddie and Rita, both, make us feel welcome, and happy to see us. That means a lot to us. jason, the bartender, is the greatest.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvaandov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    138
    79
    38
    30
See reviews for
53
45
44
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel is great for business travel. The rates are good and the staff is very helpful. The Manager Aurelia Gaskin is always ready to help. Check in and checkout is always fast and easy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brion101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
Our goal is to provide outstanding experiences for business travelers. We are constantly upgrading our services and amenities in order to provide our guests with the ability to conduct business effectively.
Again, thank you for your feedback. The hotel team looks forward to your next visit.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The front desk agent, Henry Strait, who checked us in was great. Very professional and efficient. He even went so far as to adjust my hotel room rate so my business associate and I were paying the same rate. The rooms were older--a basic place to shower and sleep. The room was clean and so were the sheets. What stood out for me during this trip was the fact that the front desk manager (Ronzi?) noticed that the line for the women's restroom was long during our conference breaks and opened up an empty hotel room so there was a 3rd restroom available for our use. This hotel's service compared (even exceeded) some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed at. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwnhusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Excellent service from the girls on the front desk, especially from Miss Rita.

Service like this makes being away from bearable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel team. Our associates strive to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I will pass on your kind words to Rita and make sure she is recognized by our team. I look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You
David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Crown. The staff was great!! From the moment we entered until we checked out we experienced great service. We want to especially acknowledge two staff members especially, Henry Strait (front desk) and Laurie (hostess in Remington). Both employees provided extraordinary customer service!! We will definitely stay at the Crown on our next visit to Houston.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mshapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I love the happy hour, free cont.breakfast, and the great service. I nice to come back toplace any the staff remembers you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 337RonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

While this is a smaller hotel, the folks who work here treat you as well as I have been treated at some of the finest hotels. The customer care superseeded all expectations and the happy hours offered by the hotel were a great way to hang out with our colleagues. This hotel offers shuttle service anywhere within 15 minutes and they are relentless about making sure you have what you need.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLJC33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel team. I am very happy that you enjoyed the services provided by the team members at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I will be sharing yoour comments with all the departments in the hotel. Please feel free to contact me, if I can be of further service on your next visit to the hotel.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hwy 290 / NW Freeway
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing