We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Ranked #167 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love this hotel. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are little bit outdated but always clean. I would recommend this hotel. If I stay in Houston in this area, this hotel is my first priority.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. The hotel team is dedicated to making the hotel a friendly and comfortable environment. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    138
    79
    38
    31
See reviews for
53
45
44
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rooms have pop corn ceilings, no microwaves or small fridge in standard rooms. You can hear highway noise. There isn't a fan in the bathroom, so there is mold on the ceiling. Rust is on the towel shelves in the bathroom. The bed covers feel rough also. Decor is very outdated!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are plans to remodel the hotel in the near future and I will update our website on this timeline. I will review your other concerns with the hotel team.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there last january, everything was just fine, special mention to the staff. There are a couple good places across the freeway to have a beer or eat, although they have their own restaurant. See you guys again this coming June 2nd.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank your for your kind words concerning your past stay with us. I look forward to your return in June. I hope you have a safe and enjoyable trip to Houston.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

for one or two nights acceptable. but a longer stay would be not recommended. needs total Renovation.
breakfast is awful, rooms are heavy noisy due to the highway, clean but needs all an update. aircon working, but pretty loud.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway, otherwise you can not sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPMKMGVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
I have read your comments about your stay with us and I apologize that we did not meeting your expectations. I will work to improve the guest experience with my in house team as it i our goal to provide a pleasant stay for all guest. Thank you for your feedback.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Older hotel with great amenities. Excellent customer service at the front desk. Great location for business or family traveling near Houston. Food at restaurant a little pricey but typical for a crown plaza hotel in a metropolitan area. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I enjoyed reading your comments concerning your stay at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow.
It is our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guest. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell, Michigan
Level Contributor
827 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I got a room on the quiet side of the hotel away from the freeway so I was very thankful about that. The simple things that need improvement is to clean the carpeting in the room. There were stains and not just a few small coin sized stains but large stains. I had a maid walk in on me even though I had the do not distrub sign on my door. the paperwork she was given showed me checking out that day when in fact my reservation had alwasy been for me to check out the next day.

Good location and the front desk staff were pleasant

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side opposite of the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will review you comments with the appropriate team members in order to improve in the future.

I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered and I hope you will still keep us in mind for future stays in Houston. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff was excellent. They were very helpful and accommodating. They greeted us with true southern hospitality. Henry, Megan, and Julia my stay there very pleasant. They were able to cater to our party very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow. i have passed on your comments to the entire hotel team with special recognition to Henry, Megan and Julia.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#207 of 508 in Houston
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hwy 290 / NW Freeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Property: Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing