We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, easy in & out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Ranked #129 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Newer property and the rooms were spacious. Easy to find right off the loop. The staff were attentive and there is plenty of self parking in the garage located at the back of the hotel.

Had a double room, beds were comfortable and the noise was tolerable except for the cleaning staff in the morning. I checked in late at night and had the opportunity to sleep in the next morning before my meetings but was kept awake by the staff talking loudly in the hallway.

Would I go back, yes...but will bring ear plus for the morning staff

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the location of the hotel was convenient for you.

Additionally, thank you for the feedback about early morning staff being loud in the hallway, we have shared your comments with the management team. Please know that all comments are treated with utmost care and we would like to thank you for providing the Gift of Feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Seemed like a nice hotel. Stayed in room 231. Woke up with roughly 20 bed bug bites on each foot. Really itchy and gross. Told the front desk and showed them pictures of the bites. They said that they will investigate and let me know what they find. Back home now with my suit at the dry cleaners and washing my clothes on high heat hoping not to bring the infestation with me.

Stayed: August 2014
8  Thank Dpstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our Direct of Operations will be in contact with you pertaining your comments.
Best regards,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after our Hotel was full, they addressed us to this Hotel, was a very good experience, we had to wait until they looked over the issue with our hotel but after this, we had a very good service.

The room was dapper! The hotel is near of 1 or 2 block from Galleria Mall.

Room Tip: The Wifi is free for the first 24 hrs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaby_Roes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and got a chance to experience our newly renovated product in the heart of the uptown Houston Galleria area.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Galleria location makes this an easy walk to lots of restaurant and shopping options. Spacious rooms given the suites layout. convenient to the highway, almost too much so as I had some road noise on the 8th floor. Interesting comments from others about staff issues, I had great help from the bell staff getting to a morning appointment nearby and helping with transportation options to the airport. I'd stay again. Note to Sheraton - this was two Sheratons in a week for me - can we do away with the billowy shower curtains that blow against us? Defeats the wonders of the curved shower rod!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the building overlook the highway = noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We realize that time is very valuable and we would to thank you for providing us feedback about the shower curtains in our bathrooms. We have shared your feedback with all stakeholders involved.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is only a short walk from the popular Galleria. Typically a business hotel, it comes off as being more formal than casual. The restaurant waiters were confusing and pushy to have you pay for services already payed for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enur1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the issues you encountered with service in the restaurant. As a management team we appreciate the gift of feedback and will share your experience with all our internal stakeholders.

We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity upon your return to the Houston area.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

there's not much to do near the area. Rooms are clean but need some update IMO. There was a parking fee which I wasn't happy about it because it wasn't listed when I booked it. Be aware that there's a $16 parking fee per night. We're from Cali so we were surprised how much people were smoking around the hotel. We changed rooms because our first room smelled like smoke which the staff was fine about accommodating us to another room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonycal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay the hotel. As a management team we appreciate the gift of feedback and will share your experience with all our internal stakeholders.

We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity upon your return to the Houston area.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with coworkers for a night and worked a full day from the Platinum Club lounge upstairs. Here are my pros and cons:

Pros
-conveniently located right off the highway (about a 30 minute drive from the airport)
-unpopular location so easy to get upgraded
-quiet hotel and blackout curtains means great sleep

Cons
-internet connection was choppy and unreliable, even in the lounge
-impossible to make a phone call from the lounge
-outdated facilities
-unenthusiastic staff; check-in took forever, even though we were the only ones in line; nobody seemed in any hurry
-difficult to get a cab (we had to walk to the hotel next door)
-pool is barebones and right next to a sad-looking parking lot

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and if you face the Galleria, you don't get the noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jasmine88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSHG, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay the hotel.

As a management team we appreciate the gift of feedback about the Internet connection in the Sheraton Club Lounge as well as the issues you encountered upon your arrival to the hotel and will share your experience with all our internal stakeholders.

We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity upon your return to the Houston area.

With warmth,
JamalM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Address: 2400 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#133 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £83 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, NRG Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center. Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge. Fully unwind in one of 283 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Find a great hotel convenient to Houston’s major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing