We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Ranked #133 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Although again I'm not one to stay at a Sheraton, however for the price and location this was the best value. We were surprised with champagne and strawberries once we returned from the rehersal dinner, which was an absolute delight. We were right next to the elevators, yet the room was completely silent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint would be the location of the entrance, It's right off a busy offramp and proved difficult when attempting to exit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoxalexiaxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2009

Very nice hotel. The suites are modern with two 37" LCD TV in the lving room and bedroom. The bathroom sink is large and has a full size mirror on the large closet area. Had a one week seiminar there and the breakfast was great as well. The business area in the lobby area was very convenient to use as well. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I've stayed here several times and it has always been pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean. The decor is modern but unobtrusive - good design. The best thing is that the room service is from Omaha Steaks and the food is wonderful. The service is always courteous and prompt. I've also stayed at both Westins down the street and would recommend this over those two properties due to size of room, free wifi, and much better food - all for less money! And the Sheraton has a FREE business center. The Westins tend to nickle and dime on all those extra services.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallypickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I have been traveling to Houston on a fairly regular basis and have stayed at the Sheraton Suites. The convenient access to the highways and the galleria area is great. The hotel is well maintained. There are a few dirty vents in some of the hallway but the rooms are neat and clean and extremely spacious. The fridge in the room is a bonus too. The staff is nice and friendly. I'd stay here again.

They have free wifi too. A plus.

One thing that I do not like is the fact that they charge for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

All rooms are suites and good sized. Not the most elegant hotel but very clean, good internet service and very close to the loop and the Galleria.

I prefer Westin hotels to Sheraton but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This was a great location with terrific room and a great parking garage. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The front desk were pleasant and helpful. Our only problem is we went to a cocktail reception that just served appetizers and came back to the hotel still hungry. It was just turning midnight and the restaurant and bar were closed. I was shocked that a hotel in the Galleria in such a Cosmopolitan City would close their bar so early. We couldn't even get peanuts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADYgRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed here post cruise one night in Feb 2008. I got the room on Hotwire and since it was Sunday night, it was about $70 after tax. Crazy deal.

Very nice suite. Two rooms so our daughter was in the living area and we had the bedroom. Two tv's, two vanity areas. Nice large bathroom. Close to Galleria and restaurants. Did not eat at their restaurant or use their fitness facility.

For what I paid...it was a 7 out of 5 stars. If i paid the going rate 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria
0.1 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Derek Houston Galleria
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Address: 2400 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Houston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#133 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £73 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, NRG Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center. Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge. Fully unwind in one of 283 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Find a great hotel convenient to Houston’s major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing