We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #366 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Sedalia, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
“Home away from home....”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this motel worked well for business/medical, shopping, and was close to wonderful restaurants. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The breakfast food provided was fresh with a good selection of fruits. We even enjoyed a swim in the pool and so much appreciated the presence of a professional security guard in the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 497shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    50
    38
    40
    54
See reviews for
91
24
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very comfortable, medical rates made it nice. Shuttle directly to my hospital. Very nice and personable people. Great place to stay for the price. ...................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I feel like I found a heck of a deal !!! Let them know you need the MD Anderson rate if you are a patient . Good A/C and comfy clean beds !!! Almost as good as being home !!! Really liked the breakfast and the nice flat screen TV in the room !!! I might bringy pet with me next time. !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everyone on the staff is always so friendly & kind. We dread coming to Houston because it is due to cancer that we go to MD Anderson but when we come to stay at this hotel everyone is so nice and caring & always accomodating. The room is always so fresh and so clean plus the free breakfast is always a good one too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I chose this La Quinta to stay based on its proximity to MD Anderson. The shuttle was a great convenience and easy to use. The shuttle actually quits at 6:00pm, not 4:30pm as mentioned in another review. The rooms were clean and the breakfast had a lot more choice than expected. We had one major issue with an employee (I won't mention her name since the issue was resolved with the manager) who would not answer our questions on the phone about the shuttle. She kept putting us on hold for several minutes. The manager Herb was extremely understanding and offered a free night which was unexpected. I felt that the majority of the staff really went out of their way to make the trip to MD Anderson easier. It is a great budget place to stay. If you are looking for the top of the line, you shouldn't be staying at La Quintas but for what it is, it was well worth the money. The rate was very competitive. I appreciate all the effort and will stay here again when we have to return to Houston next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eschurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#287 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Six Flags
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#207 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054-1309 (Formerly Reliant Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston Medical Center/Reliant Park located off I-610 only 1 mile from Reliant Stadium and less than 3 miles from the Medical Center District. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, coin laundry facility, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant/Medical Hotel Houston
Houston La Quinta
La Quinta Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing