We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Ranked #121 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Conference!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Attended a conference and everything was amazing. The food was delicious and service was first class. The location was also very convenient!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Galleria Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Jackie C. Thank you for taking a moment to share your story with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our service, food and convenient location. Again, thanks for the nice review and we look forward to your return!

Be Well,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    321
    208
    90
    46
See reviews for
184
129
50
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Weston staff is very helpful they were quick to offer there services bofore I had to ask. Hotel was clean and luxurious. We loved direct access to the galleriea and not to far to drive to all the Houston attractions we were interested in like the museums and zoo. I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Houston.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kslconcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Spent a week in the hotel on business. Location and mall are outstanding assets for the traveler, especially during the holidays. Staff was very responsive in every respect and I tried hard to test their mettle. Food options are incomparable and the rooms are excellent in all categories. Would gladly return early and often

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Galleria Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Eric B. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your delightful story with us on TripAdvisor! We are truly happy to know you enjoyed our amazing location, modern & spacious room accommodations and excellent service. At Westin, we always strive to offer the most insightful and relaxing experience possible and we are thrilled we delivered on all fronts while being our guest. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward in welcoming you back as our guest soon!

Be Well,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you want to shop, eat and be in the heart of the Galleria, look no further. The valet parking is very convenient, usually don't need the car once I get there. Easy to walk or cab and the access to the Galleria is literally steps away. The rooms are large and well appointed, comfortable beds and quiet outside. It's usually a pick on Hotwire so give it a shot. Great value for often under $100.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Galleria Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Glp 1968, Thanks for your nice review of our hotel, the Westin Galleria, Houston! We are absolutely thrilled you had an excellent experience while being our guest and we are glad you enjoyed our superb location, comfortable heavenly bed and spacious room accommodations. We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your return!

Be Inspired,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed at the hotel for several days on a business conference. Was extremely happy with professional, kind staff; just a well-run hotel. Rooms clean, love the signature bed. Restaurant just inside the Galleria mall (a few feet from hotel lobby) was a great spot. Only problem: couldn't do any shopping bc of the conference! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Galleria Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Jennifer F. Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are truly delighted your overall experience in our hotel was perfect and we appreciate you recognizing our staff for being kind & professional. We also look forward to your return so you can experience the Galleria Mall and do some shopping. Thanks again for your delightful review!

Be Well,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Excellent customer service on all levels. Great location. Great amenities.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritalferrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharr, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Whether you're on a romantic getaway or a family vacation, you will love staying at the Westin Galleria. The rooms are immaculate and the decor is simply beautiful. But let's talk about the shopping. Wow! You take the elevator to the first floor and "Bam" you're at the mall. You shop for a while and take your purchases up to the room and head back out again. My teenage son loved the freedom of shopping on his own too. My husband did not have to wait for me at the mall. He would go up to the room when got tired of walking around with me. The ammenities at the hotel were also very nice. The staff was very friendly and valet parking attendants always brought our vehicle within minutes. I promise you will love your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Galleria Houston Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Judith D. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We truly appreciate you sharing your story with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit as well as the convenient access our hotel has to the Galleria Mall. Again, we appreciate your insightful review and we hope you return soon for another exhilarating experience!

Be Inspired,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#32 of 511 in Houston
866 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Galleria Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Galleria Houston Hotel

Property: Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Address: 5060 W. Alabama St., Houston, TX 77056-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#125 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Galleria Houston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm welcome when you arrive at The Westin Galleria Houston. Connected to The Galleria Shopping Center, it is the only place to stay for ultimate leisure, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Galleria Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Houston
Houston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing