We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
Ranked #150 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Manorville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rate this Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was impressed with the ample parking, cleanliness, perfect breakfast presentation, maids and transport drivers very nice, great pool and fitness center, front desk girls can be a little cheerier, internet was bad

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    221
    141
    60
    39
See reviews for
227
80
53
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife stayed at this hotel for one night. Front desk clerk was not helpful at all. Heard all kind of loud noises from the pipeline. Rooms are too small, the stroller would't even fit. It's better to stay in the hotel next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this had three stars, but I would put it at 2 max. Staff although helpful were almost rude. parking was on the opposite side of the entrance to hotel. room was clean, extremely basic and outdated. Hotel staff was riding and stopping on each floor in the morning making for an unwanted delay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in one of the suites with two queen beds and a pull-out sofa bed. The room was clean and for the price well-appointed. The only disappointment was the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool was too cold and the hot tub was too hot. Hotel service was friendly. Continental breakfast was average. The kids liked it. If you are looking for a full-service tourist hotel this is not the place. If you are looking for functional at a good rate this will fill the bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location if you have to stay several days for medical appointments in one of the area hospitals. The employees at the hotel are always courteous and very helpful. We have stayed numerous times during the past two years and we've never had to complain about anything. Great breakfast. Excellent shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kountze, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We like being able to get a good nights rest before going in to doctor visits in Houston...This is the safest place to stay with less travel to get in when we have early appointment ...They are very helpful...only draw back is parking ...or lack of ...Best staff for care of folks ...good breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Viejo, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Every three months we have to travel over 300 miles for our daughter's medical appointment at Texas Children's Hospital. After a long trip, it feels great to lay on the comfy bed and relax. The staff is great and accommodating for our child with special needs. We have never had a bad experience at this hotel and we will continue to stay at this hotel. We always get the medical rate which makes it extra nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Adonay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
Address: 6700 Main St, Houston, TX 77030-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > University Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel And Suites At Medical Center Houston
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing