We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok Hilton..there are better around town..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston Westchase
Ranked #82 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for business trip and it felt more like a DoubleTree because of layout. The rooms in executive floor were adequate but overall hotel was average. The restaurant for breakfast was also not that great and was literally football fields away from the elevators. No Concierge or special services offered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were completely shocked at the lack of communication and amount of personal information that was “misplaced” during our stay. This hotel employs a staff that unashamedly lied to other guests right in front of us about the elevators only going out of service that morning when they had been unusable for at least three days. We will never again use this hotel for any type of stay, business or personal. Please steer clear if you are looking for a seamless experience.

Room Tip: If you can stay anywhere else we would recommend the Marriot Courtyard just on the other side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,

John Peart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I loved my stay here with my family. The concierge was very professional and always willing to help. The room was big and spacious even with the cot i had to use for my Daugherty. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite which was very nice but i cant speak on other room styles because i didn't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Houston Westchase we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I have shared all the OUTSTANDING feedback to the entire staff and they are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the aspect of our hotel. I’m sure we will get the chance to see you very soon! Please let me know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very helpful and cordial staff. Can't fault the service. Really enjoyed the breakfast options at the Executive lounge and the evening hor d'oeuvres. Stayed @ the penthouse and the options in terms of finishing were minimal. Requested a fridge which was promised but never came. Not bad for a business hotel but I wouldn't stay here on a family holiday. Good central location though and free parking.

Room Tip: If you're looking for decent room sizes, choose the executive floor. A bit pricy but less crampe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLADIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciated! Our number 1 goal is to provide outstanding service and accommodations to our guest’s. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay! We hope to see you very soon and please let me know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel has a typical US set up. Room are large with coffee machine, no water cooker; walls are not very sound proof, could easily (and unvoluntarily)follow a family discussion that was clearly not meant for broad public. Internet not available during one evening and the following morning, altough staff was notified early in the evening. Outdoor pool recently renovated, but not very convenient for daily laps.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Houston Westchase I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us and our number one goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every single guest and I’m glad to see we accomplish just that during your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel, great staff. Rooms are comfortable although the bathrooms are pretty small (but typical for Hilton.) Room service menu is rather limited - it's Texas so not much is 'healthy eating' but the food is always very tasty. Good location for business in Houston especially West side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 320dianap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPeart, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Houston Westchase I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive feedback in regards to your stay; I have also shared your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed their for two weeks on an official trip. First and foremost, staff is too cordial always ready to help you with a smile ( I do have some reservations about their on-phone/mail help, but probably it's the accent or something I am still to find out).
It's mostly for a business stay, a spacious room and a clean & enough big toilet. Their is not much around to bargain for the view, but swimming pool side is better to have. Rio Ranch is the attached restaurant with another set of friendly people and a huge menu on breakfast, but limited for dining. They also provide shuttle service within minutes for short trips. Overall it was a good experience

Room Tip: Swimming pool side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unplanned_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Peart-GM, General Manager at Hilton Houston Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Houston Westchase, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Please let us know if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#126 of 518 in Houston
544 reviews
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Houston West
#46 of 518 in Houston
274 reviews
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Westchase

Address: 9999 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#83 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £75 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stylish Westchase district just off Sam Houston Tollway, this Houston hotel is located 30 minutes from both major airports, Hobby (HOU) and George Bush (IAH). We're ideal for business travelers and guests of ABB, Halliburton, SAP, Phillips 66, etc. We offer panoramic views of the city from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, spacious suite or executive level upgrade. Our hill country-inspired steakhouse, Rio Ranch, is located on the property and boasts mesquite wood-grilled steaks and Texas cuisine, perfect for a special occasion, business dinner or private party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing