We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed. I am not used to such a fancy place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #73 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Swansea, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very impressed. I am not used to such a fancy place.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wow. From the first impression pulling in via the airport shuttle, which was timely and quick BTW, it is an impressive place. Large entry atrium with seating and an open feel. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

Had dinner in the Vino bar. The food was good and the service was great. Not real fancy, but a few TVs for sports and a full bar.

My room was big, and i mean big. Along with an over sized bathroom and nice work area, it was a good night. WiFi worked well.

Last but not least, the Concierge level access offered discount drinks in the evening, as well as a continental breakfast in the AM away from the hustle and bustle. Very nice touch.

I will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Kudos on a awesome review, we are ecstatic to hear you found the Hilton Houston North impressive. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    296
    164
    87
    45
See reviews for
169
127
83
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

nice hotel, located a few miles from IAH. Modern, well maintained in business district. Shuttle is available, but shares with Marriott so expect some time to get to hotel. Free parking and easy access to airport with rental car. Location looks nice, and safe, but I was told NOT to walk around night time. hotel area is fine with security and etc, but don't recommend to walk around neighborhood.

Room Tip: wifi can be free for hiltom elite members
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time out to share your experience. We welcome you back to stay with us next time your in North Houston. Until next time best travels.



Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton North while we attended the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. All of the staff were extremely courteous, friendly and professional.

Our room was wonderful and very comfortable and housekeeping kept the room in excellent order.

We really appreciated the hard work the staff put in with checking in and checking out all of us delegates.

Thank you very much for a very plesant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room with one king bed. The room is spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and other Tripadvisor users.

Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
"Making It Right"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I cannot say anything negative about the Hilton North Hotel in Houston. I've stayed at many hotels even new ones. The room was clean and comfortable bedding . Room temperature adjustable. The hotel staff was very pleasant and if you had a question about anything even directions to where you were going they cheerfully helped or directed you to sources that could help. Would highly recommend. I can't speak for anyone else but this was my experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Houston. Until next time, Best Travels



Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Little bit of trouble with a/c in room getting cool enough. Breakfast included a huge plus and was very good with wide selection. Starbucks in lobby great - but needed to be open during weekend. The neighborhood is not so hot - it's run down and the mall across the street seems to be out of business, but the hotel is GREAT

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Houston North . For the most part it sounded like you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the area We used have somewhat of a challenge about 16-18 years ago but we are now no more safe or dangerous than any other area of Houston. Although the mall isn't necessarily the busiest , the movie theater actually is new and quite nice.


Again, thank you for staying at our hotel, come back and see us next time you are in North Houston



Thank You


Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
"Making It Right"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great! The overall experience was fabulous; however, the neighborhood is not too great. The internet was abysmal at $10.95 a day we could not stay connected ever and reported this but they could not improve it. So, for the price, I'd say skip it unless they can guarantee that they've improved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor feed back about your most recent stay at the Hilton Houston North Hotel and THANK YOU for the confidence you placed in us by selecting our hotel.

I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations as far as internet quality during your recent stay at our hotel. We take our customer's feedback on Tripadvisor very seriously.Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.


Best Travels.
Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight to catch a plane the next morning. This hotel was very comfortable, the staff accommodating, lovely place. The food in the restaurant was really outstanding. The server was awesome and the food was delicious. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Surfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re please your were happy with our guest rooms.

Wow what a wonderful review of our Vino's Bar and Restaurant as we've received numerous accolades about the staff and food.

We'd love to have you back as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.



Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#127 of 511 in Houston
449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Property: Hilton Houston North
Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing