We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #88 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location was good due to business location. The room did not have a frig and the bottle water had been opened and drank out of but not replaced. upon arrival the room was hot and the cooling system did not cool the room very fast it was warm all night. Coffee was terrible in the room but they do have a starbucks in the lobby BIG PLUS there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy.

Many of the items you mentioned were small things that we would have easily been delivered upon request. But we didn't and so we failed to meet your exceptions. I am happy to hear you hear you enjoyed our hotels location for travel.

Again, thank you for staying at our hotel and I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in North Houston.

Best Travels,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and gave a good and fast service. Although breakfast is 20$ incl tax their is a Starbucks store in the lobby so you have an option.

Rooms are big enough and pretty clean.

A major issue is that there free wifi in the rooms. There is at the bar.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at The Hilton Houston North. Just Wanted to give you a friendly reminder that we do provide complimentary internet in our hotels lobby. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Houston.





Best Travels,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is booked by my company while I need to stay in Houston for business, I wouldn't choose it if I would decide by myself the place to stay.

The rooms are clean, the staff is kind, the rooms have seen better days though.

For my taste a little bit too less lighting available for night time. The available TV set has a limited choice of available channels, except for shampoo or soap you will need to ask the front desk if you need a tooth brunch or other amenities. If you are not a Hilton Honors member you will need to pay about 10USD per day to access wireless internet. Unfortunately the internet signal is in many locations in every room I ever had in this hotel very week until not existing and connection speed is usually slow.

The Vino restaurant / bar offers decent food and drinks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users. Also I would love to hear more from you on the age of the rooms. Our last rooms renovation ended in 2012. You can give me additional feedback at dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Most importantly my room was clean. The shower provided quick hot water with good pressure.
Good cable tv selection - no frig in room - USA Today provided each floor- Real Starbucks in lobby. Restaurant / bar wide section fairly priced.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. We’d love to have you back as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Emily at the front desk was fantastic. Rarely do you feel so welcome at a hotel. She greeted us with a smile and was very attentive to our needs. She responded quickly and happily to everything that we asked of her. It's nice to be treated like you really matter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I just wanted to thank you for the very nice review on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality, I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to Emily she would certainly enjoy reading your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wow. From the first impression pulling in via the airport shuttle, which was timely and quick BTW, it is an impressive place. Large entry atrium with seating and an open feel. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

Had dinner in the Vino bar. The food was good and the service was great. Not real fancy, but a few TVs for sports and a full bar.

My room was big, and i mean big. Along with an over sized bathroom and nice work area, it was a good night. WiFi worked well.

Last but not least, the Concierge level access offered discount drinks in the evening, as well as a continental breakfast in the AM away from the hustle and bustle. Very nice touch.

I will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Kudos on a awesome review, we are ecstatic to hear you found the Hilton Houston North impressive. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

nice hotel, located a few miles from IAH. Modern, well maintained in business district. Shuttle is available, but shares with Marriott so expect some time to get to hotel. Free parking and easy access to airport with rental car. Location looks nice, and safe, but I was told NOT to walk around night time. hotel area is fine with security and etc, but don't recommend to walk around neighborhood.

Room Tip: wifi can be free for hiltom elite members
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time out to share your experience. We welcome you back to stay with us next time your in North Houston. Until next time best travels.



Sincerely,

Dominique Vital
Guest Services Champion
Hilton Houston North
dominique.vital@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#135 of 518 in Houston
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
21.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
17.0 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing