We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feels just like home”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and each time it feels like home when I arrive. Friendly staff behind the desk, and the room is always clean, fresh and comfortable. Hotel is on the east side of the airport, close enough after a long day of travel (and flight delays) to come in and relax. There is not really any restaurant close by other than a fast food place, but it is also not that far from FM 1960 and US 59 where there are tons of places, or you can do as I do and order in pizza! The store next door sells beer so instant dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    101
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
90
77
54
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, MN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My school group was routed through Houston on our way home from DC and we needed a place to stay for the night. Our tour company hooked us up with this La Quinta and I just have to rave about the staff. They were absolutely super helping me coordinate rooms for 48 kids and then helping me arrange three different shuttle trips to get us back to the airport for flights home early the next morning. I couldn't have coordinated it all without them! I especially appreciated Essie! The hotel was very nice too - really clean, great rooms and a nice breakfast space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RoadtripUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend before catching a 6:20am flight out of Houston Intercontinental. We were extremely pleased with all aspects of the hotel: location, cleanliness, comfort, decor, staff, breakfast, and value. Very friendly staffer at the front desk checked us in. I was pleasantly surprised at the aesthetics of the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. I used the guest laundry facility and found it very clean, functional, and pleasant. The breakfast was good. We used the hotel shuttle to get to the airport (a quick trip as the hotel is very close to the airport), and this went well. The value was quite good, considering the amenities of the hotel and the excellent location. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I checked in and the staff was friendly and when we got to the room, my tv was not working and the person took a while to come up. This was minor. It is very quiet at night but in the morning i noticed that there was a dirty towel in my bathtub that i know me or my wife did not use. I didnt do much except put it outside and went for breakfast. Breakfast was decent. they need to be more careful but this place is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tewa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we decided to stay here the day prior to our flight. Our experience was very nice and a good bargain for the price. It was relatively easy to find...did use Apple's maps to aid the taxi driver. Check-in was fast and efficient. Arrangements were made for the shuttle and wake-up call. Our room on the third floor was clean and pleasant. We did not hear any air traffic noise. Bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable save for the lumpy hard pillows and sliding bottom sheet. Since the was no restaurant in the hotel we had both items from the hotel store as well as the Burger King next door. Do not suggest getting anything by good. Room had many menus for food delivery if you chose this option.
Wake up call was on time. Breakfast was better than similar offings at other hotels. Both hot and cold. Pastry was fresh. We ate at 7am so avoided any shortage of food issues. We changed the airport shuttle pick-up for 1/2 hour earlier...no problem. Was on time and took less than 10 minute in spite of other passengers being dropped off before our stop.
Not sure there were any obvious safety issues here. Did not have a car so there were no worries about safety of the parking lot. Hotel seemed to be in a relatively safe area. Sign in the hotel indicated the doors were locked at 11pm.
Would stay he again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We originally were booked at the La Quinta Bush Airport south but changed our reservation to the La Quinta on the east side of the airport and are very glad we did. La Quinta Bush Airport East is in a prettier, quieter and calmer area. The hotel itself is very nice.
Pros of the hotel: check in was easy and the man at the front desk, Sam, was very nice and helpful. Our room was on the fourth floor and was not on the side of the hall where the elevator was so it was very quiet. The room itself had everything needed for an overnight stay - good bed, bathroom nice and big, towels were good and plentiful, good TV, and a good desk and chair to use the computer at. We enjoyed staying in that room. Breakfast the next morning was good with the usual fare of make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and an assortment of yogurts, pastries, cereals, etc. Check out went smoothly. Shuttle van to and from the airport was timely - most we waited for the van was 10 minutes. The ride takes about 10 minutes or less. We thought the price of our room was very reasonable.
Cons of this hotel: if you want more to eat than Burger King (which is at the gas station next to the property) than it's a long walk along a busy road to the next possible place which is also another fast food restaurant. It was very helpful that we had our own car for a bigger choice at meal time.
Bottom line: this is a good hotel. The front desk staff is nice and the hotel is quiet, clean, inexpensive and very convenient to the airport. We would most definitely stay here again, and hope we have the opportunity to do so!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the 4th floor and away from the elevators. The elevators are on the east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.3 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Address: 18201 Kenswick Dr, Humble, TX 77338-8152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing