We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trash bagged our belongings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo County, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trash bagged our belongings”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I checked into the LaQuinta on Sunday expecting to stay 'through Thursday' checking our on Friday. We were dealing with a family death in Houston ie: cleaning out an apartment, funeral home arrangements, death certificates, police and property maters etc.

On Thursday, after running from police property facility downtown, to another precinct, to the apartment, we returned to the hotel to find

OUR SUITCASES GONE; OUR TOILETRIES, PRESSED CLOTHS AND DIRTY LAUNDRY IN A TRASH BAG; THE FOOD WE HAD PLANNED TO HAVE BEFORE OUR DEPARTURE THROWN OUT.

The front desk receptionist said we were only booked for 4 days. I received no confirmation copy at check in. When I ask if people often left a room without their toothbrushes, luggage, and belongings, she said 'all the time'. When I ask who authorized our room being cleaned out they said the

manager, Sam Guha.

Needless to say, my wife, who just lost her brother, was upset as was I.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RayFos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    97
    43
    15
    10
See reviews for
84
73
50
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The LQ by the airport (east) is very quiet for its location and has the friendliest staff I have encountered anywhere. We had problems that don't need to be shared here and had to leave early. The hotel staff was very understanding, helped us out and made a crisis less traumatic. I'd also like to add that when an employee saw me struggling to unpack a car with two dogs and their kennels, he dropped everything to help me out. If I could reschedule our vacation, I'd do a lot of things differently, but I would NOT change my hotel. This is why I always choose La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here twice on our layovers at the Houston airport. The Rocket shuttle comes often and is quick and on time. The hotel seems fairly new and is clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly both times that we were there. There is a pool and there is a pretty good continental breakfast in the mornings.
If coming through Houston again for layovers we would defiantly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_12Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and staff is very willing to help. Breakfast was a little disappointing but rooms were great. Bed was so comfortable I slept through the night which I rarely do. Overall would stay again if I had to stay by airport. Loved that the parking lot was very well lit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cbgclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This newer La Quinta is nicely furnished and very quiet considering it is so close to the airport. The staff was very friendly, the outdoor pool was inviting and clean and there are some good restaurants about 5 minutes up the street by car. Very limited dining options if you do not have a vehicle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuriSchnuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I had never been to a La Quinta before but based on this one I would definitely stay at others.

The facility was well managed, well maintained and well setup. The use of a coin laundry was much appreciated and the room was very specious and QUIET considering its proximity to the airport.

Good location, better value and great beds. Would definitely return...

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nrdowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.3 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Address: 18201 Kenswick Dr, Humble, TX 77338-8152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing