We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hubby Loves it, Fair to lone golfers too!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tour 18 Houston

Tour 18 Houston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each hole at this course is a detailed reconstruction of the 18 most famous and challenging holes in the world: golf-lovers will want to test their skills here.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hubby Loves it, Fair to lone golfers too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband likes going there and if you show up without a golf partner, if there are only 3 folks golfing, they don't mind pairing you up with others and per the golf etiquette, neither do the other guys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wetever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“18 quality holes with a friendly 19th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

$95 a round ( includes buggy) but tee of after 13-00 and its $35 ( twilight ticket) , hired a set of clubs and like the UK expected a mixed up old set. Got a full bag of taylormade RBZ's balls and tees. Course is amazing as you would expect and was looked after like a member by the ample amount of staff on hand to offer advise and guidance.driving range and bag drop standard . Would recommend a stop if you play

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank COJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Catering Staff is Teriffic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is about food, not golf. My niece arranged her wedding reception at an Italian restaurant in Humble, Texas. One week before the wedding she was told that they had double booked the reception room, but if she was willing to pay for food for full capacity, she could still have the reception there. Since this would have doubled the cost, she was unwilling to submit to such extortion and began a desperate search for another facility. An acquaintance suggested Tour 18. They contacted Mr. John Hubbard the catering manager at Tour 18 and explained the situation. He told them that the separate building where banquets were held was available and that he would do everything in his power to make things right for their reception. The reception was a huge success. The facility was beautiful. The food and the service were exceptional. Mr. Hubbard and his staff truly were amazing and deserve recognition for saving the day. They did go above and beyond expectations and I hope the management of Tour 18 appreciates what a valuable employee they have in Mr. Hubbard.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BOC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First Time to Play, Great Golf Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

For many years I have heard about Tour 18 in Houston and never had the chance to play. After the course had been around awhile, I started hearing that it was not in very good condition and was not worth playing. Last week I finally decided to play, and was a bit sceptical because of the relatively cheap $45.00 green fee. I was pleasantly suprised by what I found at Tour 18. I play a lot of golf, and am picky on what is considered to be a course in good shape and one that is not. This course was in very good shape, from tee to green. The greens were just a bit slow for my liking, but rolled true, and were also in great condition. I thought that the holes might be kind of hokey, but they weren't. I played from the back tees, and there were some very challenging holes. It was neat playing some holes with rolling hills and trees, and then playing others in the open that made you feel like you were in Florida. I have been fortunate enough to have walked or played several of the courses from which holes were copied, and they were pretty close to the real thing. I would rate the golf course experience an A+ and would definitely go back. The clubhouse is ok, but is not as well maintained as the golf course. There weren't many people out there when I played, and I think the course must have a lot of competition. Some people commented in their reviews about nagging by the course marshalls to play faster. I didn't experience that although the course marshall's were visible. If someone "nags" you to play faster, you are probably the person who lines up every putt, even the 3-footer to make a 9. I would highly recommend playing this course. It is a great value for the experience, but the experience would be worthwhile at 2 or 3 times the price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
237 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyable course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is hard to attempt to re-create the greatest holes in golf but this place does an admirable job. I enjoyed the round and found some of the holes more accurate than the others but they were all very nice regardless. Marshalls kept the pace of play up which I enjoy and the clubhouse staff was incredibly friendly.

Course was in pretty good shape as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour 18 Houston also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tour 18 Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing