We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Reviewed 28 March 2012

large room everything spotless, a good selection for breakfast.receptionest very helpful and friendly. We used the free airport shuttle from the airport to the hotel and also the next day to collect our hire car which made the process very easy. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chumba1mba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Booked this hotel for an early flight. Free airport shuttle, free parking while away, free breakfast made this hotel a very good experience & value. Not to mention it has only been open for 6 months, so everything is brand new. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhickey924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Clean rooms, close to the airport, best service i've seen around houston.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

First problem was that they were not listed on the hotel courtesy phones from IAH. They use an off-site parking shuttle service, which isn't obvious when you book. No worries, we got there eventually. Check-in was painless. Room was a decent size, but smelled strongly of room deodorizer. You know, the kind that you hang see hanging on rear-view mirrors of taxi cabs. It immediately touched off a sneezing fit. No worries, got through that too. Then I noticed that the coffee maker in the bathroom was still half full of stale coffee. Ugh! No worries, wasn't going to have coffee anyway. Did I mention that the only eateries (can't bring myself to call then restaurants) within walking distance were awful fast food joints? But that's not their fault, just thought I'd mention it in case you were hoping for fine dining. What broke the camel's back was the cold showers. Three people in succession, waiting for the water to get hot, giving up, and having a cold shower instead. Not warm, not even tepid. Not ice cold, but cold! When we brought it up with the front desk on check-out, he said we had to run the water for a good 5 minutes to get it hot. I guess 3 people taking cold showers wasn't enough time. I will say that the hotel was convenienty located, and the rate was inexpensive. I generally set my expectations very low when staying at a budget airport hotel, but this one didn't even come close.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailor908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed at this place on Jan 23, 2012. Very nice new hotel close to the air port. The staff was very helpful, but on waking up we found bed bugs. Will be a great place to stay if they ever get rid of those critters.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed here using my Comfort Suites points for one night. I needed a place by the airport that was clean and quiet. The room had 2 beds and a sofa, coffee table, a refrigerator and microwave. It also had a very large desk. The beds were cozy and delightful. It looked well kept. Breakfast was your standard fare at these chains. There was a pool but I didn't see it. There are some stores nearby and just go another 1/2 mile and you will hit a major street with all major stores. This was quiet and clean and I would not hesitate to stay here again. The bedding was really good. I was surprised and happy with that.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Clean and to die for pillows. They provide shuttle service to the airport. They also have basic toiletries (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, soap). Breakfast is also provided.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East

Address: 18150 McKay Dr, Humble, TX 77338-5503
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Experience at an Everyday Price. "BRAND NEW" modern conveniences and upgraded features desired by the discerning business traveler, all at a price designed to reduce your bottom line. Once here, you can expect to enjoy: Pillow top Mattresses, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee-Makers, AM/FM Alarm-Clock Radios, Hairdryers, and Full Ironing Boards/Irons in All Rooms FREE Wireless High-Speed Internet Access for Lightning Fast Connections FREE Fitness Center FREE USA TODAY FREE Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles FREE Hot Beverage Area - Available 24/7 FREE 24-hour Business Center with Computers and Complimentary Printing FREE LCD 32" Flat screen with remote FREE Local Calls Access to Copy and Fax Services Outdoor Pool Outdoor Hot Tub Spacious Lobby/Breakfast Area FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE FREE PARK & FLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing