We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Humble, TX, United States
1 review
“Great Staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff at this location are AWESOME! They are there to help you in any way they can. The facility and rooms are clean and up to date. Also, this location is near great shopping and lots of restaurants! It's also close to the airport. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    110
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
95
64
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent staff, very professional. The driver who picked me up at the airport was very helpful too. The staff was friendly and the comfort of my room. was good. I did check out early, but my stay at the Hampton Inn was very productive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Fantastic service, hot delicious breakfast, great beds, all personnel were outstanding. Always love Hampton Inns and Suites!!!! Will always be my first choice when I am traveling!!!!! Will recommend this hotel to all my friends!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 816henryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here with a baseball team and felt unwelcome. Felt like the manager didn't want us there. She would not open the pool for us even though it was within pool hours. Very rude. We almost packed up to go to another hotel because of her.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Landon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

One major thing about this hotel is the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. We waited almost 2 hours for the bus despite informing the front desk via email on the time of arrival. Overall, our stay at the hotel was a pleasant one, except for a near fire experience in our room. This was because of the faulty heater in our room and the luckily it didn't trigger the smoke alarm. We got our room changed, but despite all these we still like our stay in this hotel. Nice clean room with good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreasureTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

These are the reviews I do not like to write. I completely understand when one or two things go wrong during a hotel stay, but I've rarely experienced as many as this place. And when the staff was not friendly or helpful, it made matters worse.

From the lack of organization at the front desk (extensive wait, while there was only one person in front of us in line), a room that was suppose to be non-smoking reeked of smoke so bad that kept us up at night and left our belongings stinky, an air-conditioner that didn't function properly and left the room so humid our papers on the desk wrinkled, a bathroom sink that didn't drain, to an electrical outlet exposing a safety hazard (the lamp was plugged in, but was falling out of the outlet because it was so loose).

Each attempt I made to address the issues with the staff left me unsatisfied and frustrated. I asked to speak with the manager and was presented with a female worker I spoke to the day before. At the end of our conversation, I walked away without receiving a single apology or inquiry on how she could make things better.

We are frequent travelers to the Houston/Humble area as we are relocating there in July. I will not be going back to this hotel or recommend it to any friends or family that visits.

I've included a picture of the outlet as an example of what you'll find here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martim916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin, TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The lock on the door to my room would not work. When I called the front desk, the clerk said the mainenance guy would be back in about 20 minutes to check on it. I had to tell him that I wanted another room. Very ridiculous!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
6.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atascocita Humble Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area

Property: Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Address: 20515 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Humble
#2 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Humble hotel is conveniently close to the Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport and other nearby locations. Each hotel room has free high-speed internet and WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Enjoy the free hot breakfast and evening snacks every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing