We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were very pleased with our experience in this hotel. When I travel with my children, I am more particular about our accommodations, and this hotel definitely met all our expectations. We found a 50% off discount online, so for the money we paid, our room was a steal. We stayed on a Monday night, so the guest traffic at the hotel seemed calmer, which was nice.

STAFF
The staff were all very pleasant from the front desk personnel to the cleaning staff. They were helpful whenever we had a need or question, and they were very kind and accommodating to my children. Everyone was very family-friendly.

We had originally made arrangements for a room with a king bed, planning on bringing our crib for the kids. After checking in, we realized we had forgotten our crib at home. Even though we had already started to settle into our room, the staff was very happy to accommodate our request to switch to a room with two queen beds so we could have a separate bed for the kids. They even offered us a hotel crib free of charge.

When asked for additional supplies in the room, service was consistently very quick- no more than a two to three minute wait.

ROOM/CLEANLINESS
Our room was very clean. The linens were crisp and fresh with no stains or smells- they looked brand new like they had just come out of the package. The beds were very comfortable. I also loved one particular feature of our room- the beds are in the back of the room, and there is a door dividing the bedroom from the living area in front. There are TVs in the bedroom as well as the living area, so you can put the kids down to bed and shut the door and enjoy some time in the living area without waking the kids. There was also a nice fridge and microwave which was great for saving money from eating out. The countertops are real granite in the bathroom, which was a beautiful touch. I also really appreciated that they stock both shampoo and conditioner, rather than the 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner like many hotels do (the 2-in-1 combos never seem to condition well, so I was excited to see that they offered separate shampoo and conditioner).

They have a beautiful looking pool! I was so disappointed because we forgot to bring our swimsuits, but it looked so nice! I was kicking my self all afternoon for forgetting our suits- the kids would have loved it, but we ended up not being able to take advantage of it.

I know this might sound odd, but I liked their carpet! Most hotel carpet doesn't look very nice- it seems like a lot of hotels have carpeting that was made for endurance, not for looks. But I noticed that the carpet in this place was actually pretty attractive compared to a lot of hotels.

BREAKFAST
They have freshly baked cookies available at the front desk all day long. During breakfast, they have fresh waffles, biscuits, sausage, eggs, gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt with real fruit and nut toppings, juice, coffee and tea.

They offer real plates and silverware instead of plastic and paper, which is a nice touch (and eco-friendly!), and the countertops and tabletops in the dining area appear to be real granite as well, which makes for a nice atmosphere. Staff was prompt to keep everything stocked. Breakfast was open until 9:30 AM.

LOCATION
The hotel is right off of highway 59/69, and is next to a mall and a bunch of other shopping places, so it is very centrally located, and close to Bush airport too. The only trouble we had was that we were headed south on the freeway to get to the hotel. As we exited the highway on the appropriate ramp (according to our GPS unit), we found that the hotel entrance was located RIGHT at the off ramp, so it was impossible to get over and turn into the hotel drive in time. We had to circle around and find a back way in to the hotel, which wasn't very hard, but it would have been a whole lot easier if we had known to exit a ramp earlier. So, if you're headed southbound on highway 59/69 to get to the hotel, check your GPS- if it tells you to take the ramp right at the hotel, you might want to exit a ramp early to make sure you'll have an easier time entering the hotel lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTD3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    73
    39
    17
    16
See reviews for
103
66
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It is located near the Deerbrook mall. It provides you a free shuttle from the airport and to the mall. Since I went for a company training, I asked them to take me to the company with the suttle and they accesed for free. The rooms are really good and big. The breakfast is almost buffet, it has many things to choose but they repeat the same dishes each 2 or 3 days. It does not have restaurant, so for dinner you need to go out to take some food. I do not recommend ask for delivery because it is only like 3 or 4 fast foods which arrives to the hotel. Sauna and swimming pool are great!

Room Tip: I was just in the 305 room and it was good. It has a view to the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oswaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Pickup and transfer to the airport worked well. Room was comfortable and staff was very pleasant. Fire alarm went off early in the morning; fire department never responded and alarm rang for 10-15 minute.

We heard that this happens often when they start cooking the breakfast sausage. Need to change something

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you experienced with our fire alarm. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Since we were traveling with our dogs, we were very interested in finding a pet friendly hotel. Country Inn and Suites came through and we couldn't have been happier! Our labradoodle and terrier were very welcomed and comfortable. It felt good to be trusted as good pet owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have to stay 1 night at Houston for a connecting flight. I booked at the hotel and everything was excellent. The shuttle pick me up at the airport on time, the rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. They also have breakfast and its excellent and delicious. The location is really good only 10-15 minutes to the airport, you have Super Target at the back of the hotel and the Deerbrooke Mall also. You can walk to both places and also the hotel shuttle can take you to that places, its really nice. The best of the hotel is the staff ( Kelly, Micky, Suraj, Hector,Roshan) they really feel like home. I recommend this hotel for sure, its excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

As a student traveling on a tight budget, I needed a comfortable hotel that wouldn't break the bank. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Keep in mind that it is a three star hotel, so don't expect the luxury of a 5 star hotel. However, the rooms have been renovated, with granite counters in the bathroom, flat screen televisions, very comfortable beds, and a pleasant decor. The room was clean. They have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. You get free wireless Internet and breakfast is included with your booking. Breakfast starts at 6 am and includes coffee, cereal, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, etc. The hotel is located 15 min from the airport and they have a shuttle service (5am-11pm) that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport. Just call them when you arrive, and they send someone. The hotel is within walking distance to a Taco Cabana. I think the greatest strength of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They are very kind and really try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed for three nights and had an excellent experience. The hotel is located close to the Deerbrook Mall and other stores and restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good, all for an affordable price. Would most certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaPousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Humble
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston / Atascocita
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Address: 20611 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing