We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Place”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place was undergoing mold remediation in main first floor hall between the elevators & side doors & did not advise this was going on (not seen from desk). The beds were extremely hard, a/c didn't work in room, pealing paint & texture on doors, trim, walls in halls & rooms. When the hotel asked for a review & we expressed this same information, they offered a free stay at any of their hotels. After reviewing their chain offerings, we declined because we don't generally travel where they are available and we do not want to take another chance on a bad hotel. They did not offer to discount our stay or comp the room. Their choice, of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granny3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    72
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
102
67
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx. USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed again, even though the New H I Express on 1960 is less than 1/2 a mile from my son's house. The last time we were there, the first time we stayed at this hotel we were very pleased all around. This time we extended our stay since we were also looking for a new car for my Fiancee and they lowered the daily rate when we did this. Room 300 is one to watch there were a few glitches this time. We were not able to adjust the AC Vents to better balance the temprature in the mini suite they put us into, nice room; thankyou for that, we could not open the one in the living area or close the one in the bathroom. The pool area was mid-remodel however the AC was almost north pole like. DO not need that much COLD air around the pool since the doors onto the patio area can not be latched in the open position. The breakfast, Yes I know it is not freshly cooked food but it was not good at all and the personality of the pereson "heating" up the food was not very pleasant even at almost closiong time for the morning.

Room Tip: We would stay again but eat breakfast at the Taco Cabana or IHOP and hopefully the AC vents work bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samatpokejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Amber Mohammadi, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A two night stay. Arrived at IAH and picked up promptly after a phone call to the hotel. All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed. Excellent choice of channels on the cable TV. Good (free) wifi. Water pressure could have been better but perfectly acceptable. Good breakfast included in the price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have a coupon valid date and it is Thursday about. 7 pm clerk will not honor the. $69 advertised rate . Wants to sell a higher priced rate ! Appearance in entry is pleasant , fireplace on the wall and seating for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagea2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We want to sincerely apologize to you if you were unable to use a coupon during your last stay! We assure you that our locations will honor any promotional rates during non-sold out evenings or weekends where there are not events in the area which would cause availability to drop. Either way, we will certainly document your comments for management so they can review why your coupon may have not been accepted, and so they can relay this information better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, exceptionally friendly, and convenient. I was freaking out late last week when I found out the hotel I was scheduled to stay in had bug issues. The city was totally sold out for an oil convention but this place became available at the last minute saving me from the stress of bug worries. I will probably switch from my usual place to this hotel. Word of caution though, it's very close to highway but the comforts, cleanliness (and an Ambien) supersede the minor annoyance of traffic noise. Just about every restaurant is within a mile away and a super target.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank carnivalcruiselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. We went on a family trip & couldn't have picked a better hotel. The rooms were modern with a homey feel, spacious & very clean. The jacuzzi tub inside the room was wonderful - highly recommend requesting it. The bed was pillow soft and we slept wonderfully. It was chilly outside, but my son really enjoyed the heated indoor pool. The continental breakfast had a large variety & was fresh. All in all, this was a wonderful hotel & we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: As mentioned before, I would highly recommend the room with the jacuzzi tub. We were close to the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kacey_b4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey R, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff and service. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Have been staying at Hampton Inn in Humble for years, but cancelled this time only because needed a pet-friendly hotel for our groomed, "family-member" black toy poodle! Researched this place as being "pet-friendly," only to learn upon check-in, this is no longer the case. No Problem! Paid the $25 fee they requested! Went to our "suite"??? Our poodle was cleaner than this place! Stained carpet, outdated furnishings, toiletries,bedding, linens, etc.
Never Again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Humble
3.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Address: 20611 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing