We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Accommodations & Convenience for an Exceptional Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Texas
1 review
“Exceptional Accommodations & Convenience for an Exceptional Price!”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I chose this hotel based on location to IAH, online reviews, and price. Security is a big issue for me, especially when it comes to staying in a city as large as Houston. I felt very safe staying at this hotel. The area was very well lit up and open. Price is a major factor, especially in today's market. The rate features for my room are as follows...King size bed, Non Smoking, Guest room, Hi Speed Net, Wet Bar, Work Desk, Free Shuttle service to and from IAH...Parking for up to seven nights...after 7th night parking is $4.00 per day. The room was very nice and clean AND the bed was LUXURIOUS!!! The manager was so very nice and friendly. He shuttled us back and forth to and from the airport...helped us with our luggage. We had a very nice complimentary breakfast prior to leaving for the airport. All of this for $109.00 USD plus tax. What a bargain! You can bet I will be back and certainly reccommend this place to all of my family and friends! Thank you, Bhavesh, for our wonderful stay. Sharon Jemelka and Audrey Loos

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjemelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    72
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
102
67
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2009

My business partnert and I travel a significant amout. We did not know we would be in Humble so we thought we would just find a hotel when we get close to our destination. As a walk-in needing a double HC Accessible room I was blown away at the helpfulness of the staff. Carmelo got us in a room under our budget and made every effort to see that we were well taken care up. Country Inn & Suites moved to the top of our reservation list. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites in Humble June 2009. They are mostly a business person's hotel but were wonderful with my kids! The shuttle arrived for us in about 5 minutes, the driver handeled all of the bags. The front desk was very helpful. The pool was open until 11PM and again at 6AM (great for jet lagging kids) although the water was a little cold. Breakfast was nice. Beds were very comfy. All in all a great experience. Worth the little extra to get a suite so some of us could sleep while others didn't (again jet lag). Would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I loved that place!
From the beginning the staff was helpful, we went to Texas to visit some family for the holidays, and our cousin was the one that went to get us the room, he said he had a hard time finding a room that seemed big and comfortable enough for 5 people.. since we have 3 children we need a lot of space.. he was able to see the rooms before making a decision, we got a queen suite it big made enough to make me and my family feel like we were in our own apartment! it has a living room and everything, i was amazed at how comfortable the beds were !! all the people that work there where really nice made my children feel comfortable, we didn't need to go out to restaurant in the morning since they serve hot food! sausages eggs it was all good!! they have fitness center, a big and nice pool (indoors).. we just loved it , it was sad to go back home! we will definitely be going back next year!!

  • Liked — In door pool!! and fitness center!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Olivares008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2008

This hotel is very clean and has nice size rooms. Our mini suite on the fourth floor had nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. They have a weight room and swimming pool as well and are located close to the airport for easy arrival and departure. We could see the planes taking off but never heard any of the usual noise that accompanies air traffic.

The front desk staff and shuttle van driver were very courteous as were all the staff with whom we had occasion to talk. They also have a computer available for use with printing for such as air flight boarding passes.

They offer a breakfast bar including Texas shapped waffles!

All in all we thorouly enjoyed our stay in Houston!

  • Liked — It's fresh clean appearance
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

We ended up in Houston, Texas ( Humble ) during our road trip across Interstate 10. We have stayed at other Country Inn & Suites and were very comfortable so choosing to stay here in Texas was a natural choice.

This Country Inn has basically the same layout from all the others Country Inn's as far as the exterior and interior of the building is concerned.

This one seems to be fairly new like built in the last five years maybe. We booked the Good For Business package which got us a non-smoking room with two tv's, expanded cable, microwave, refridgerator, separate living area from bedroom area and complimentary high speed internet with your laptop and complimentary continental breakfast plus if you are a rewards card member you get a bonus 1,500 points for booking this package.

The swimming pool was advertised as heated but it felt too cold to me to be heated. The hot tub is amazing. Jets are powerful and the hot tub is hot like its supposed to be and is large enough to accomodate 12 people.

The hotel staff are dumber than sin and useless as far as getting questions answered. They are your ordinary folk probably making $9 bucks an hour and are just collecting a check. They don't go out of their way to assist you. In other words, they do just enough to get you on your way and are very short answered when asking questions.

However, supposedly the Manager and Assistant Manager are both out of town so if that is true that explains the non chalant attitude of their employees at least during our trip.

Staff aside, the rooms ( Our Room Type ) are very spacious, comfortable and have everything you need to enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — The Room and Hot Tub
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VegasLover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

We were in transit and had to stay in Houston overnight. We had done this before and had been shocked by the hotel we had booked : it looked good on line. I checked ahead by email re: the shuttle service. The email responses to all my queries were very quick (within the hour) and helpful, so I booked. There were 14 of us in all, in 4 rooms. The shuttle service was good - although we had to go in 2 trips. Our rooms were suprisingly good; clean, fresh and to a good standard. Very comfortable. Everyone was helpful and Bear, the shuttle bus driver, even drove us to a restaurant that evening and picked us up again. Hard to walk to the nearby restaurants because all freeways; no allowance for pedestrians. We needed to leave for the airport at 6.20am, and Bear was up and waiting as we went down to a breakfast which I found a little disappointing - all sweet stuff! Make your own waffles (big hit with 11 year-old). We didn't go hungry though and everyone else found it OK. The others went late night swimming in the pool/jacuzzi the night before, and were very pleased with the set-up. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Compared with last one we stayed in, it was a Palace. Nobody in our family group had any complaints! Would recommend.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable
  • Disliked — position
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Humble
3.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Address: 20611 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing